We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ormonde House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Penny Farthing Hotel(Lyndhurst)(Great Value!)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stag Hotel(Lyndhurst)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clayhill House(Lyndhurst)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Acres Down House(Lyndhurst)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (506)
Filter reviews
506 results
Traveller rating
274
171
43
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
274
171
43
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhirlpool bathdog friendly hotelgroupon dealnew forestgarden suitemuddy pawsfresh milktop floorbreakfast was excellentduck eggcompliments to the chefshort breakan evening mealenjoyable staygood sizehuge bedeach morning
Filter
Updating list...
381 - 386 of 506 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We had a spacious, comfortable double room with a wonderful bed, sparkling en suite and felt welcomed by all the staff during our short stay. We had one very good evening meal, breakfast was promptly served, good choice. The small lounge was comfortable, nice conservatory and garden in front. The hotel is a five minute walk from the edge of Lyndhurst so well situated and allows dogs, yet was very clean throughout.

Room Tip: The stairs to the first floor might have been a bit steep for some
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goldie064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Visiting Bournemouth Ch dog show this was a speculative choice as we had no idea what it was going to be like. It is near a very busy road but that did not bother us too much. The ground floor studio room was ideal for the dogs, with it own kitchenette and washing machine. Great breakfast. The staff were very helpful, would definitely return.

Room Tip: You need a garden room if you have dogs
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lollythebolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

we found ormonde house to be a very friendly and well run hotel the room/ king size bed was extremely comfortable and the full english breakfast especially the duck eggs were the best we have tasted. the new forest was the view we woke up to from our bedroom window each morning which was absolutely gorgeous as you can imagine. the staff were very pet freindly and there were several dogs staying at the hotel lyndhusrt town was an easy 10 minute walk away and has lots of places to eat and drink.

Room Tip: we paid an extra £10 per night to have a superior double room which was well worth it as the room was much larger and more comfortable especially as we were travelling with our dog
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

We stayed in this hotel at the end of September - having read some of the trip advisor reviews. It's a small hotel - situated about 5 minutes walk from Lyndhurst. We had a spacious ground floor room - spotlessly clean - 2 single beds joined together making a huge double bed plus a sofa as well. A partcularly nice touch was the small fridge in the room - with a bottle of water and fresh milk for tea and coffee making. Breakfast was exceedingly good - plenty of choice and all freshly cooked to order - so much better than many of the hot buffet styles offered in the larger hotels. There were several set choices for dinner - plus some 'special's' each day - and because the hotel is quite small guests were asked to choose their selection for dinner after breakfast - this wasn't an issue and much of the food is sourced locally.
It probably does need a bit of updating - it is on a main road and without double glazing there is some road noise during the day- but not enough to be a problem. We found this to be an ideal base from which to explore the New Forest and we would go back again - the staff and the owner were all very helpful.

Room Tip: No lift so less mobile travellers may need to ask for a ground floor room
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeymouthHal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

We visited this hotel 11 years ago and can't imagine why we left it so long to return. Everywhere was so clean and tidy. We had a large bedroom with a huge bed & sofa. Whilst the bathroom was on the small side, it was quite adequate with clean towels every day. There was some noise from the busy road but, although we have zero traffic noise where we live, it didn't bother us at all. This can be solved by asking for a room at the back.
The food was excellent. The breakfast was quite amazing. The best we have ever had in a hotel.
We shall recemmend this hotel to friends & family and will not leave it another 11 years before we return.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews