We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
High Corner Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burley Manor(Burley)
US$167
US$162
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moorhill House Hotel(Burley)(Great Value!)
US$167
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
St. Leonards Hotel(St Leonards)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Ringwood(St Leonards)
US$58
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$92
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
US$156
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village Hotel Bournemouth(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rhinefield House Hotel(Brockenhurst)
US$213
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (509)
Filter reviews
509 results
Traveller rating
273
135
52
35
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
273
135
52
35
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe puboff the beaten tracknew forestkingfisher suitelarge beer gardengravel roadbeautiful spotmashsunny dayamazing locationhidden awaydog ownerssat navwild poniesplay areasunday lunchlog fire
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
430 - 435 of 509 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2012

Even in the depths of winter it is worth making the trek down the track to High Corner. Now a large and rambling family and dog friendly pub, it is still a country inn, with super beers, great pub food (the platter, with ham, cheese, egg, salad, pickles, bread and home made soup is fabulous) and excellent, friendly service. The walks from there through the enclosures are quiet, beautiful and a good way to walk off lunch. a bit draughty in winter, but well worth seeking it out.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2012

It's several miles from where the map shows, to the North-West of Ringwood, in the open forest.

Access is via a long, bumpy track off the Linwood to Bolderwood road; probably not the pub's fault, as this is Forestry Commission land. The pub's remoteness must be part of its attraction.

I can't comment on accommodation, as I didn't stay there; to me, it was a chance to have a pint and sandwich after a walk in the Forest nearby. The inn is interesting physically, set on two levels amidst woodland, with an extension and extensive garden, with playground.

Service was attentive and fast, without being overbearing; I had the choice of three Wadworths ales - the one I chose was well-kept; my humble cheese sandwich was well-presented and tasty, with crisps and a good portion of salad, served with a decent vinaigrette (so often lacking).

There were only a couple of other occupied tables this lunchtime, but understandable, as this was a cold winter lunchtime; I'm sure it's very different in the season.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saffronsBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

We stayed for one night and could not fault a thing. It's VERY dog friendly, a great atmosphere, great food. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The price of the accomadation was more than reasonable. We walked for miles in the stunning surroundings of the forest and really felt that we'd had a break. Thanks to all the staff for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012 via mobile

We were staying at the High Corner Inn upon a recommendation from a friend & it was well worth the drive! I had read negative reviews about the food, all of which I am pleased to say we're not accurate. Good menu & specials board, fresh, good portion sizes. Room was very clean, crisp clean towels and bed linen, nice & warm, big bed, huge bath which I could have stayed in all weekend! The inn is located within vast woodland perfect for both long or short walks, family fun, dogs & horses. The staff are all so lovely, best customer service in long time. There was a large family with grown up children that come all the way from Peterborough a few times of year to stay and I can see why! I didn't want to come home & will definitely go back. Beautiful place all year round with villages to visit & attractions 20 min drive.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BloomersC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

We absolutely love it....along with the setting, the forest wildlife, the staff etc. A very friendly, comfortable and accommodating place and extremely dog friendly....a day at the New Forest Show, followed by a shower back at High Corner, then dinner, a lovely walk in the forest on a summers evening then back to the bar for a drink a friendly chat with the locals *****

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J G J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews