We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful inn to visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of High Corner Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
High Corner Inn
Ranked #4 of 21 Ringwood B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Wonderful inn to visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Travelled down from Bristol for Bank Holiday lunch and a stroll in the New Forest. Although the inn was busy we received a warm and friendly reception and our drinks and food orders were taken with no problems even though we asked for something off menu. The food came quite quickly considering the number of customers at the time and was delicious. Thanks to all staff involved.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harvallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    98
    40
    24
    11
See reviews for
108
181
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire, England
Level Contributor
612 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 300 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

Had a family birthday meal for 16 on a wet Sunday lunchtime. Most of us had the carvery and the food was very good. There was a choice of beer, pork or gammon and all were very nice.

My son had a burger which was excellent and the childrens neal was perfecly acceptable. Desserts were rich and filling

There was a good selection of vegtables which unusually for a carvery were not over cooked!

Whilst there is no table service the staff looked afer us well. Prices are reasonable

We will certainly visit again in the summer and grab one of the outside seats in the big garden area

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bordon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stayed here for just the one night. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Both breakfast and the evening meal we had were of a very high standard. Would definately stay here again. Great location, great views.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

I stayed here for 4 nights in March 2014, whilst carrying out a training course nearby. The location and area as a whole are amazing. I missed the entrance track as my sat nav told me to go down a forest track and I didn't believe it!

The place is good on the whole, food was fine in the evenings, menu could have been more varied, no steak for example.

I had a suite and on the whole it was fine, very clean and no issues here. a few problems however, the bathroom was good, but the valve to control the over bath shower was broken, so the bath tap continued to run when the shower was running!

I think the pub caters more for tourists rather than business guests as the WIFI was terrible (reception), and the TV reception was useless in the evenings, like watching freeze frame.

The biggest let down was breakfast, beware they only serve it from 8 30 onwards, although I spoke to 2 members of staff about an early breakfast they said it was not possible, but I still got charged for them!!

As I stated, ok if you are on holiday and a late riser, but no good if you need to get away before 9 am.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sub06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

We were looking for a nice pub/restaurant to have our last meal out to end our wonderful stay in the New Forest and were so glad we chose this place. Set deep in the woodland along a long unmade road, was a great find for us. It was a monday eve so fairly quiet but we were welcomed by the young friendly staff, they couldn't have been more accomodating. The food was excellent and service very good indeed. The young lad who was serving our food, made time to chat to us which made a real difference. Would recommend this pub!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wadebridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stayed here for the weekend of the New Forest Running festival and will be back again if we get the chance. Such a fabulous location, really friendly, helpful staff and the food was amazing. Even though breakfast wasn't until 8.30, they opened the kitchen for us at 7.30 so the runners could have their porridge before their 9am run! They also allowed a late check out so we could come back after the run to shower and change. It's unusual for people to go above and beyond these days but that's what they do here! The only slight criticisms would be that the place could be cleaner (the public areas, our room was fine), didn't like having a 'plastic' undersheet on the bed and if you get freaked out by a lack of phone signal/wifi then it's not for you! On the whole great though!

Room Tip: If you want a stand up shower ask for it as not all rooms have them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lifelover50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Lovely place to stay we took Chessie our golden retriever and met up with our friends who also had a room,both room's where really nice our's had a huge bath which was pure luxury.
Food was excellent and staff really friendly and along with the local's we had a fantastic evening.
Walk's in our favourite part of the forest our highlight cannot wait to return
Thank you






Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Anita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ringwood
5.1 mi away
The Bell Inn
The Bell Inn
#1 of 1 in Brook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
4.6 mi away
Burley Manor
Burley Manor
#1 of 2 in Burley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 11 in Brockenhurst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
10.3 mi away
Passford House
Passford House
#3 of 7 in Lymington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
3.3 mi away
Little Forest Lodge
Little Forest Lodge
#2 of 21 in Ringwood
5.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to High Corner Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about High Corner Inn

Property: High Corner Inn
Address: Linwood, New Forest, Ringwood BH24 3QY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Ringwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Ringwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — High Corner Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your High Corner Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
High Corner Hotel Ringwood
High Corner Inn New Forest/Ringwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing