We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
original white hart
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
St. Leonards Hotel(St Leonards)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burley Manor(Burley)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Ringwood(St Leonards)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rhinefield House Hotel(Brockenhurst)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
60
78
65
39
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
78
65
39
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew forestsunday nightfamily roomone night stayshort stayvery pleasant staybreakfast was excellentnice pubfull englishbreakfast choicesbed and breakfastbiscuitsamandahairdryerstopoveralemattresses
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
227 - 232 of 270 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2013

I stayed here last Friday. Staff friendly. Reasonable room rate. Never had breakfast although it was included. Room and furniture very dated. Room very small. Would definately stay again. Being a smoker, i was unable to gain access outside at 6.10 am. Noisy bar downstairs, but never bothered me. Thin walls, but fortunately i only had a single lass next door. Very creaky floorboards.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

this has to be one of the best value for money hotel/pubs going!
£35 per room,great rooms too! nice en-suit,nice and warm and lovely soft beds.
good pub too,nice food aswell.nice freindly staff and right in the centre of town it has a few nice eating places around it if you dont fancy the pub.....A++++

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013

Stayed for one night booked on line. Staff friendly ,room was clean and bed very comfortable and looked new. food was basic but good and a decent range of real ales.great value for money at £31.00 inc full English breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

We stayed at the White Hart in Ringwood for the night on january 15th, the weather outside was bitterly cold and it was lovely to go into such a warm and comfortable room. Our breakfast the following morning was excellent. Terrific value for money!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryBiscarrosse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

Stayed here on a Saturday night whilst attending a local party. We had been advised to stay at the Star. On arrival it took ten minutes, without a subsequent apology, to find someone who could check us in. The room was tired, with a fine collection of cobwebs: using the hot tap created a deafening banging noise and the heated towel rail didn't work, making the bathroom quite cold, but the bed was very comfortable. I slept like a log but that may have been due to local real ale.
We paid £85 for the room which I think was over-priced.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philking64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews