We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basic but Warm and Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
original white hart
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Ringwood
South Wales
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Basic but Warm and Friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

Staying here at the moment because of job. Its a pub so don't expect 5 star. Anything not quite right, just ask and it will be sorted. Staff are very friendly so don't shout at them. Manners go a long way. Food is good and won't poison you. Good selection at breakfast. Evening meals are very nice except its nearly all with chips and peas. Wifi is useful but the TVs are the flat screen type so sound is not good. Noise is no problem if you're tired. Beds are very comfy. Hot water in the bathroom takes a while to come through so leave it running while you brush your teeth. If you intend staying a while, book direct, ask for Amanda, you might get a discount if you ask politely.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank payitforwardeddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda-Jane2222, Manager at original white hart, responded to this review, 26 April 2013
Thanks for the review, hope to see you again soon Amanda, Andrew and the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    73
    50
    33
    20
See reviews for
45
90
21
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stanford-Le-Hope, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
209 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

We needed 2 doubles and 1 single for last minute stay, near to Fordingbridge, and found this place on laterooms at a great price AND it included breakfast. Yes, the rooms were small and basic, but comfortable, warm and with ensuite. We planned to eat in the bar/restaurant but there was not much choice, as they had run out of several items . Breakfast was fine and staff were helpful and friendly - if you need somewhere central to stay without paying £80+ a night, if is definately worth considering .

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Calabaykid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda-Jane2222, Manager at original white hart, responded to this review, 26 April 2013
Thanks for the review, hope to see you again soon Amanda, Andrew and the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
somerset uk
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

Stayed here 2 weeks ago, nice friendly place room was fine for our one night stay.
Has recently gone under new management so hope all goes well for them.
There are lots of restaurants, take away , & a sainsburys in the town.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BADGESomersetUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

I stayed here last Friday. Staff friendly. Reasonable room rate. Never had breakfast although it was included. Room and furniture very dated. Room very small. Would definately stay again. Being a smoker, i was unable to gain access outside at 6.10 am. Noisy bar downstairs, but never bothered me. Thin walls, but fortunately i only had a single lass next door. Very creaky floorboards.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2013

this has to be one of the best value for money hotel/pubs going!
£35 per room,great rooms too! nice en-suit,nice and warm and lovely soft beds.
good pub too,nice food aswell.nice freindly staff and right in the centre of town it has a few nice eating places around it if you dont fancy the pub.....A++++

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brecon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2013

Stayed for one night booked on line. Staff friendly ,room was clean and bed very comfortable and looked new. food was basic but good and a decent range of real ales.great value for money at £31.00 inc full English breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biscarrosse
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2013

We stayed at the White Hart in Ringwood for the night on january 15th, the weather outside was bitterly cold and it was lovely to go into such a warm and comfortable room. Our breakfast the following morning was excellent. Terrific value for money!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maryBiscarrosse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ringwood
4.2 mi away
Burley Manor
Burley Manor
#1 of 2 in Burley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
11.8 mi away
South Lawn Hotel
South Lawn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Milford on Sea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
6.7 mi away
Eastclose Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 11 in Brockenhurst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
9.2 mi away
Forest Park Hotel
Forest Park Hotel
#11 of 11 in Brockenhurst
3.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
4.3 mi away
Moorhill House Hotel
Moorhill House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Burley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to original white hart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about original white hart

Property: original white hart
Address: 4 Market Place, New Forest, Ringwood BH24 1AW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Ringwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Ringwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — original white hart 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your original white hart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Original White Hart Hotel Ringwood
Original White Hart New Forest/Ringwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing