We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Pub”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Elm Tree Inn

Elm Tree Inn
Ranked #29 of 66 Restaurants in Ringwood
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Pub”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

This pub was recommended to us by the guest house where we stayed and we were not disappointed the food and service was excellent

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 10jans25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    98
    32
    33
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and lovely staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

I took my dad for lunch here today and I have to say the food and service was fantastic. Very busy for a Wednesday lunch time which was understandable given the standard of the food. The staff were very friendly and polite. We had a really lovely lunch and will definitely be returning again very soon.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ringwood
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply wonderful food and service to match”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

My partner, myself & 2year old daughter often visit the Elm Tree for food and drinks. We live locally so it's perfect. The staff and management are incredibly welcoming and efficient, always friendly & nothing is too much trouble. It's not often you find full table service in a local pub anymore especially one this busy. The food is delicious and homemade so it's understandable that at busy times your order might take a little longer however this doesn't happen often. We love this pub and it consistently exceeds our expectations. Highly recommended!

Helpful?
1 Thank 0079DES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

My boyfriend found this on trip advisor and the menu looked great! Booked a table to be told that it was nearly fully booked and busy at popular times. Arrived and it was beaming! Very busy so obviously great! Had a fantastic meal, great prices too! Would definitely recommend.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kokochoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Saturday Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We met family members there for saturday lunch, who were seriously delayed on their way from London. The most friendly and helpful staff were happy for us to wait, and, when we did eventually eat, the food was very enjoyable with a good range of choices. The mussels and pancetta were particularly good, as was a mozzarella salad. Lots of space, both inside and out.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Elm Tree Inn also viewed

Ringwood, New Forest
Ringwood, New Forest
 
Ringwood, New Forest
Ringwood, New Forest
 
Ringwood, New Forest
Ringwood, New Forest
 

Been to Elm Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing