We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic campsite.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ringwood
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Red Shoot Camping Park
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic campsite.”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I'm sure it must be the end of a very long season for the staff at red shoot but you would never know. We arrived at the site to be show our pitch and the showers etc explained by a very helpful staff member. The site is spotless with excellent facilities. Would highly recommend this to anyone thinking of a visit.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tedscull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaqui O, Owner at Red Shoot Camping Park, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Hi Tedscull,

Thank you for your great review, I am very glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us and will pass on your comments to all of my staff who have, and still are, working very hard to ensure that everyones stay here is enjoyable!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    58
    31
    7
    4
See reviews for
125
71
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Had a great stay at the campsite. It was our second time and was really pleased to go back as we enjoyed it so much the year before. We recommended the campsite to a group of friends and we rang up individually to book our stay. When I rang and asked for the availability for the dates we wanted a lady of mature years then said very rudely that she had just spoken already to me and that there was no availability!!! I was a bit shocked as it was the first time I had made any enquiry. When I explained that I had not rung before and tried to continue with the booking the next problem I encountered was the size of my tent. As this was the tent we used last year at the site without any problem I was a bit baffled by the problem with it this year. I did manage to book a pitch, our tent was not the biggest on the site by no means and the staff during our stay were excellent and polite. Our friends who were going to come with us didn't bother booking as they encountered the same lady on the phone and was so shocked that they refused to stay at the site. Shame really as it's a great camp site set in lovely countryside with excellent facilities and friendly staff once you get past the booking office!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaqui O, Owner at Red Shoot Camping Park, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Hi Christine B, thank you for your review, I am so glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. However, I was very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the attitude of the person who took your booking and, as you pointed out yourself, it certainly is not the norm here. As a result of your review, I have reminded all of my staff how important it is to be be courteous, polite and helpful at all times. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We always love the new forest but had never stayed here before - we were not disappointed.
Great staff with a very welcoming attitude.
Adjacent pub is Ok for food but not speculate.
Hot bread and pastries in the morning were very welcome!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EthanS09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We booked a night's stay last Sunday at the above camp site. Although we did have some trouble finding the site (it's in the middle of nowhere!!) once we arrived, we were pleasantly surprised that a member of the office personnel showed us directly to our pitch, pointed out the showers/wc, drinking water and washing up areas, explained the rules & regs of the site e.g. silence after 10.30pm which we definitely got and told us the times of the shop openings and that we could expect fresh bread products in the morning. I've never actually been on a campsite that has done this and it was a nice personal touch.

Very family orientated, and dog friendly -both good for us! And acres of beautiful land with ponies, cows, donkeys and I'm sure a lot more! BTW the animals can't get into the actual camping area. The pub was OK and the food was also fine. Just make sure if you want a place inside, to book it!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We booked a pitch on this site at very short notice and they were very accomodating. The site has everything you need, especially for novice campers like us. Its a cosy place but enough room to move without being in your neighbours way. All of the staff were very helpful. We very much enjoyed our stay, in a beautiful location, and we would love to go back again

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kernow999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaqui O, Owner at Red Shoot Camping Park, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
HI Kernow999, so glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for your great review which is very much appreciated. All our staff work very hard to ensure everyone has a pleasant and enjoyable stay and I will pass on your comments to them. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We will be making our way to Red Shoot this week. This will be our third time and we cant wait.
Would and have reccomended this site.
We just love it. Great staff always helpfull and lovely and clean.
Keep up the great work Red Shoot......

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeeNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

This was our first camping trip and we were recommended red shoot camping park, and we were really happy with it. We had a great non electric pitch and were personally shown to it by a very friendly member of staff. The shop was great, well stocked and the staff were very friendly and patient (especially as my kids kept going in there a lot!), it also baked its own croissants and pan au chocolats, and provided frozen ice blocks for a small charge. The site was very safe for kids, and there is a play area next to the shower blocks. The toilets/showers were all very clean and the water was hot and no pressure problems in our experience. The location is fab, right in the forest (lots of ponies around) with a family friendly pub on site (not noisy at all) with great meals. We did not notice any funny smells (as someone mentioned), and we had quiet cows in a field next to us, and couldn't even smell or hear them! The kids loved the fact that horses would also visit the pub car park (there is a cattle grid so they cannot get into the camp site). Would highly recommend the camp site and will def return again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LucyKualaLumpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ringwood
8.3 mi away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 11 in Brockenhurst
1,022 reviews
8.2 mi away
Balmer Lawn
Balmer Lawn
#3 of 11 in Brockenhurst
1,585 reviews
7.2 mi away
Bartley Lodge Hotel
Bartley Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cadnam
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Passford House
Passford House
#3 of 7 in Lymington
704 reviews
4.0 mi away
Burley Manor
Burley Manor
#1 of 2 in Burley
323 reviews
13.2 mi away
Montagu Arms Hotel
Montagu Arms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Beaulieu
1,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Shoot Camping Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Shoot Camping Park

Property: Red Shoot Camping Park
Address: Toms Lane, New Forest, Ringwood BH24 3QT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Ringwood
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Ringwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 110
Also Known As:
Red Shoot Camping Park New Forest/Ringwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing