We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family camping getaway”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ringwood
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Red Shoot Camping Park
Certificate of Excellence
Hayling Island, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great family camping getaway”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I have just spent 3 days at this great camp site in the new forest, it was our first camping trip as a family with a boy of 5 and a girl of 3 and they loved it as we did.There is a shop on site which stocks everything you could need from wine to fire lighters fresh bread to fridge magnets. The showers and toilets were always clean, with the added bonus of under floor heating plus their is a family shower room.. very handy, The site has a quiet time of 1030 pm and it was. The camping plots are big with plenty of room between you and your next door neighbor. As for all the staff they were great and very helpful even giving out directions. its a great place to stay, great location and we will be back once the kids recover .... they are shattered and in bed with lots of happy memories . thanks to all at the site

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Scotty9920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest1072, Owner at Red Shoot Camping Park, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Thanks for the review of your recent stay with us. I was particularly pleased to hear how much your children enjoyed camping. As you know, we are a family friendly site and it's just great to hear that little ones have got the camping bug at such a young age. We have many customers who camped here as children and now return with their own children and even grandchildren! It's wonderful to know that these experiences will make such happy memories for your children in later years. We very much look forward to welcoming you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    61
    31
    9
    5
See reviews for
128
78
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We've stayed here before and it was just as good as we remember. The facilities were very clean and there are plenty of showers sinks etc. the shop sells everything you could possibly want and the pain au chocolat were delicious ! The location is perfect for visiting all the attractions of the New Forest and you can also go walking direct from the campsite. The pitch size was great and it was very peaceful and relaxing. We wil definitely be back :)

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest1072, Owner at Red Shoot Camping Park, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Many thanks for your review and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I was especially pleased that you were happy with the pitch sizes. Over recent years we have reduced the number of pitches due to the ever increasing sizes of tents, as it is very important to us that all our customers have plenty of space. I was also very pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the cleanliness of the facilities. It is always a challenge at this time of year when we are so busy and I will feed back your comments to our staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ripon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Just to say, myself, husband and dog, have just spent 6 nights at the Red Shoot Camping Site, its the best camp site we have stayed at. The facilites are excellent, very clean, you are shown to your pitch, parking right out side you pitch for you car, great pub 100 yards walk with resonable price large meals. No noise policy after 10.30 which enables you to get a good nights sleep and warm fresh baked bread on site. Many thanks will be back again, Jenny North Yorkshire

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest1072, Owner at Red Shoot Camping Park, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Hi Jenny, thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor. We were delighted that you describe our site as the best you have stayed at. It is an accolade to the hard work of our manager and staff who constantly strive to provide our customers with a first class experience when they visit us. We very much look forward to welcoming you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Red shoot camp site is a great place to stay. The staff are friendly. The facilities are clean and very useful. Toilets and showers have under floor heating. Good amount of space on the pitch for tent and car. We had a electric hook up. Also saw a great sunset when we were there :)

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank HumptyWFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest1072, Owner at Red Shoot Camping Park, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us, your comments are very much valued. We particularly appreciate your comments regarding our friendly staff, they take their roles very seriously and try, every day, to provide the quality customer service that our guests expect. And yes, sunsets at this time of year are absolutely magical! We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Myself and my partner first stayed here about 2 1/2 years ago and fell in love with the site and the location.
On our return visit we where given the exact same plot which was great.

This campsite is in an amazing location where you can just step out of the campsite for some amazing walks or a great pub that does great food.

Clean showers and toilets. Quiet by 10.30 every night which was great as the open air doesn't half make you sleepy.

Be warned thou you don't have much chance of a lie in as the kids do rise early so take advantage of an early night.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EvilMonkley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest1072, Owner at Red Shoot Camping Park, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Many thanks for the complimentary review of your recent stay with us. It's great that you were able to pitch in the same place as your last stay and although we don't publish a park map, it's always possible to request a pitch that you particularly like and we will do our very best to site you on or near it. We hope to welcome you again soon under the oak tree!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Great welcome on arrival with friendly and knowledgeable staff.
Pretty campsite with green for children to play; very family friendly. Showers were clean with lovely hot water; private cubicles with seat for changing after.
The shop serves freshly baked croissants! Very tasty!
The location was amazing.... The new forest was enchanting, literally step outside the campsite and you fall into a magical forest with animals roaming free and rope swings on trees! It was fabulous!
The red shoot inn was next to the campsite which was a lovely village style traditional pub... We loved it.
All in all, we had a fantastic stay! Can't wait to go again! :)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom1807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest1072, Owner at Red Shoot Camping Park, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Thank you so much for your great review. We are genuinely delighted when our customers love The Red Shoot and Linwood as much as we do. Hopefully we'll see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We arrived on Tuesday for a 3 night stay. From booking to leaving this was a perfect break. Tranquil, beautiful campsite in a superb location. Surprised to read a review regarding uneven pitches. They were well maintained and even. The shop was well stocked and the staff really helpful and friendly. Toilets and showers were spotless and underfloor heating was a bonus (no cold feet when getting out of shower). Shower cubicles a great size and always had hot water.

We bought a great book on walks from the campsite shop (by M Powers) and went on a couple of lovely walks, one straight from campsite, which took in amazing New Forest scenery, with welcoming pub stops☺

You can't leave without stopping at The Red Shoot pub, which is adjacent to the campsite to try one (or a few) of their lovely beers, some brewed onsite, Muddy Boots being a real treat=-O

We loved the campsite and the New Forest and will booking to stay again soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joyce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest1072, Manager at Red Shoot Camping Park, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Many thanks for your kind comments regarding your recent stay with us, especially in respect to our staff, who work very hard indeed to ensure everyone has the best experience possible when they visit the New Forest. Let's hope this beautiful weather continues and you get in plenty more camping breaks this summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ringwood
8.2 mi away
Balmer Lawn
Balmer Lawn
#3 of 11 in Brockenhurst
1,597 reviews
8.3 mi away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 11 in Brockenhurst
1,041 reviews
6.0 mi away
Rhinefield House Hotel
Rhinefield House Hotel
#8 of 11 in Brockenhurst
1,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Bartley Lodge Hotel
Bartley Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cadnam
835 reviews
3.4 mi away
Cypress Log Cabins
Cypress Log Cabins
#1 of 14 in Fordingbridge
273 reviews
1.0 mi away
High Corner Inn
High Corner Inn
#3 of 21 in Ringwood
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Shoot Camping Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Shoot Camping Park

Property: Red Shoot Camping Park
Address: Toms Lane, New Forest, Ringwood BH24 3QT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Ringwood
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Ringwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 110
Also Known As:
Red Shoot Camping Park New Forest/Ringwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing