We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Handy Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe Aroma

Cafe Aroma
Ranked #35 of 66 Restaurants in Ringwood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Popular Restaurant, Take Away near Ringwood's Post Office which is in Martin & Co and with easy access to Ringwood Medical Centre.Featured on UTube
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
173 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Handy Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Stopped here for a coffee and liked it. We sat outside nd enjoyed the company of some friendly locals. Service was also friendly and efficient.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CliffordAlls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    28
    10
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ringwood
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great But uncontrollable children who get it here about 9am to 11am”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

We were in here again this week for lunch. Food still good value for money and always cooked well & comes hot. I agree with the previous reviewer there are a few hardliners with bad attitudes, uncontrollable children who get it here about 9am to 11am. I used to go 3 times a week for breakfast & I even stopped going for a while between these times. Jan the owner & Vulcan need to keep a grip & Barr them or loose other customers.
It real shame but we still go as the staff are really friendly, good value & quality food, plus many locals who always chat & say hello.
Don’t be put off- let’s see what the Management do!

PS you even get beer or wines with your meals

Cut from the local directory
OPENING TIMES
Mon-Sat 08:00-18:00
Sun 09:00-17:00
FEATURES
Fully Licensed, Milkshake Parlour, Sandwiches, Seating Area, Takeaway, Vegetarian Dishes, Wines & Beers

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohntyRingwood1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great little cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

Met my friend in here for lunch. She's only just moved to ringwood and I am from Bournemouth and never really needed to visit this place. I had chicken curry and jacket potato and a tea my friend had a late breakfast and latte. The food was really nice and presented well. The service was great and very quick and friendly and they also had a good selection of homemade cakes and pancakes. Staff were very cheerful and seemed they were actually enjoying their work. The place was clean as was the staff which is a bonus and we will defenetly come here again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Teresa974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Another Ringwood coffee shop”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

nothing special about this one feel the town is overrun with coffee shops and this one does nothing to stand out from the crowd

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

Leaving a review on behalf of my mother who doesn't use the internet but wanted people to know what a lovely place this is. Stopped off on the way back to the Isle of Wight, had a look at the menu outside when a chap invited them in, really friendly and accomodating. Could not fault the food, ordered two breakfasts which were freshly cooked and great value for money. Will definitely be back when they go on their next short break away, 10/10!

Helpful?
Thank HannahL89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Aroma also viewed

 
Ringwood, New Forest
Ringwood, New Forest
 
Ringwood, New Forest
 

Been to Cafe Aroma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing