We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No wonder it's busy!”

Boston Tea Party Ringwood
Ranked #4 of 4 Coffee & Tea in Ringwood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$13
Cuisines: Cafe, British, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Boston Tea Party is a small family owned independent café group serving simple well-prepared food & drinks made with great ingredients, skill and love. Ethically sourced, affordable, feel-good & excellent quality - made from scratch onsite everyday by people who care about what they do. BTP Ringwood found its happy home in the historic building of Frampton’s Mill which part of the fabulous & fashionable Furlong Centre in Ringwood.
Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“No wonder it's busy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

I've been twice now and it was busy both times, but the service is still very good, the staff are friendly and the coffee lovely. I like the stripped-down decor too.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrswaffle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    130
    65
    24
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worst breakfast ever”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

Very disappointing. Bread rolls had been previously frozen and therefore crumbling. No butter in the rolls. Clearly cheap ketchup in Heinz bottles. Bacon was ok but overal very poor. Go to Framptons instead. Never going back. Waste of money

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TellBTP, Manager at Boston Tea Party Ringwood, responded to this review, 29 October 2014
I am sorry to hear you had such a bad time with us. Without knowing the particulars of the experience I can't say much more than that we do get all our bread delivered in from Hobbs, well known for their quality, and that it is genuinely Heinz sauce in the bottles. Clearly something went very wrong and I do hope you'll give us another chance to see how things are normally done.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great small chain”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Superb quality drinks and food. British favourites with a twist. The Ringwood one does fab coffee. I plan to visit the Cheltenham one very soon. Recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ringwood UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lunch”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

A very average meal and over priced considering the quality of the dish. Also purchased wine here which was only 125ml compared with the normal 175ml.

Helpful?
Thank SteveRingwoodUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“I'm a regular because it's always good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

I live locally and visit Boston Tea Party once or twice a weekend for coffee and sometimes food. The location is good, the staff are always friendly and the food is excellent. Sometimes, sunny days and peak tourist in particular, the service is a little slow but that goes with being popular.

Helpful?
Thank Slaphead1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boston Tea Party Ringwood also viewed

Ringwood, New Forest
 
Ringwood, New Forest
 
Ringwood, New Forest
Ringwood, New Forest
 

Been to Boston Tea Party Ringwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing