We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“bit over priced” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boston Tea Party Ringwood

Boston Tea Party Ringwood
Ranked #4 of 4 Coffee & Tea in Ringwood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$12
Cuisines: Cafe, British, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Boston Tea Party is a small family owned independent café group serving simple well-prepared food & drinks made with great ingredients, skill and love. Ethically sourced, affordable, feel-good & excellent quality - made from scratch onsite everyday by people who care about what they do. BTP Ringwood found its happy home in the historic building of Frampton’s Mill which part of the fabulous & fashionable Furlong Centre in Ringwood.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“bit over priced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

nice cakes and coffee but very overpriced, service wasn't that good either, don't think I will go back. sorry.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Derek D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    125
    64
    23
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Sunday Breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

We often go to this cafe for Sunday breakfast as it is local to us and very good value for money. The menu is extensive and very good - the Eggs Royale with avocado being my favourite. They also serve leaf teas which is a nice touch. The prices are very good for the excellent quality of food. Service can sometimes be a little slow at busy times, but it's always worth the wait and the staff are always very friendly. There is plenty of seating over three floors so no queues for tables! Well worth the visit and I highly recommend this cafe.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sonia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fordingbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Tasty breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

My partner and I have Sunday morning breakfast there once in a while because we love the eggs benedict or eggs royale breakfast. Service times are about average as are the prices. We think the food quality is good and the staff are polite.

Helpful?
Thank trevorstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

We stumbled across this place on the BH Sunday and were pleased with the food and overall experience. The quality of ingredients in the Boss breakfast were excellent. A very relaxed atmosphere too.

Helpful?
Thank AnvilJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Unwelcoming”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stopped here for an early dinner with our toddler son and baby, we arrived at 5pm and we're not told that they closed (at 6?) we were served reasonably quickly and the food was nice and not too expensive, but just as we finished (at 5.45ish) it became very clear that the staff were in a hurry to get out - banging chairs and sweeping floors loudly, polishing tables and generally shuffling around. No one told us that they were closing, not when we arrived, not when we ordered, and not as they tidied up around us. We won't be returning, even though the food was lovely.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Elliotandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boston Tea Party Ringwood also viewed

Ringwood, New Forest
 
Ringwood, New Forest
 

Been to Boston Tea Party Ringwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing