We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice people and brilliant service!”
Review of Finns at Ringwood - CLOSED

Finns at Ringwood
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Under new management, this tradition pub houses a fine selection of beers, ales, wines and spirits. We pride ourselves on our food and serve local fresh ingredients for both lunch and dinner. Our outdoor space is second to none!
Ringwood, United Kingdom
1 review
“Really nice people and brilliant service!”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The service was fantastic! Really friendly, genuinely nice atmosphere and the food is really well presented.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephenc1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    17
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southsea, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We could not fault our Mother's Day lunch. Friendly staff serving excellent food, would certainly recommend!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good, fast service, lovely lunch and friendly staff.”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Finn's is not the obvious choice for a Sunday meal out, but we visited on Mother’s day and it was perfect.

It had a nice atmosphere, good food, fast service, and very friendly staff.

It was fairly quiet, so we ate lunch inside and then went to sit outside for desert.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank susana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, UK
Level Contributor
93 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Lovely Pub in the Heart of Ringwood”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We had a Living Social deal for a burger and a glass of wine so went along today to give it a try and we were really impressed. The burgers are amazing, they even put an egg on mine as I asked them if that was possible. The staff are very friendly, the food was great and we had a very enjoyable lunch. We hadn't been too Finns for several years and it is nothing like how we remember it, the food was all fresh, homemade and very, very good.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FluffyFiFi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bournemouth
Level Contributor
114 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Nice lunch”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We went to Finns for lunch and were very impressed with the chicken burgers. The chicken was moist and fresh and the topping of jalapenos, salsa and cream cheese complemented it really well. The limitless supply of chips were very good too. The service was friendly but a little slow..

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank S H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Finns at Ringwood also viewed

Ringwood, New Forest
Ringwood, New Forest
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing