We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tree Top Fun”

Go Ape Moors Valley
Ranked #3 of 21 things to do in Ringwood
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Situated ten miles north of Bournemouth, our leafy outdoor hideout at Moors Valley Country Park is famous for its adventurous woodland play and cycling trails. Our Dorset adventure not only boasts a double Tarzan Swing it also features a Skateboard Zip for visitors to jump onboard. Go Ape Forest Segway and Tree Top Junior are also available for all to enjoy!
ELGIN
Level Contributor
51 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Tree Top Fun”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Husband and 17 year old daughter visited July 2014. Having great weather helped obviously but that was just one part! Check in was smooth (we had booked online the previous day) instruction clear and friendly, and they both had a great time. Can only comment on the course for older kids/adults but it was varied, plenty of it and they thoroughly enjoyed it. The other great thing was that I could follow them all the way round to take pictures. All in all a great couple of hours and would thoroughly recommend. There was a restaurant on site at the Country Park which we also found excellent - clean, good choice & quite reasonably priced.

The only thing we weren't pleased at was the £7.80 charge for parking!! This is NOTHING to do with Go Ape, but a charge to even enter the Moors Valley country park where it is situated. Again, this is NOT a charge by Go Ape but prospective visitors should be aware of this.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank TeeMor8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    58
    13
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Just the right balance of fun and scary!”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We went here in a group of three, my friend has a fear of heights so we chose a weekday afternoon slot so the course would be quieter. There is a comprehensive, but not boring, safety briefing then you go to section 1 which is a very low 'taster' of what's to come. The instructor stays with you on this section, then you carry on from section 2 on your own. There are 5 sections in total, with benches and a water stop at the start of each section. The course is just the right balance between scary and fun. It took us a couple of hours to go round and we had a whale of a time (even my 'scared of heights' friend) the zip lines are by far the best bit! The only word of warning i'd give to potential 'Gorillas' is that this course is more physically demanding than you think it'll be - it says on the website "If you can climb a rope ladder you'll be fine" but in reality, you need a bit more fitness than this, particularly upper body strength. Apart from that, excellent experience, good facilities at the site - we'll be back!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cl4ir3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good fun”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Did this for my girlfriends birthday. Was really good fun you get a good bit of training that's not too long but gives you confidence. It is at first surprising that you do all your own safety but you quickly get the knack of it.

It was surprising how some part were actually physically demanding which I wasn't expecting. It was a good experience, especially the tarzan swings.

The course rook us approximately two hours with the training and maybe 5 minutes of breaks in total between courses, you can take as much time as you want but if your in a smaller group I suggest you get in front of the larger groups.

Only downside which you could argue is not directly the fault of go ape is the biter taste of the parking fee. 8 pounds for two hours is extremely steep it's not central London is in the middle of a forest. So take that into consideration it would take about 10-15 minutes to walk there if you parked up and walked in.

Helpful?
2 Thank TroddlaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“loved it”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Fantastic place :-) my only gripe would be no bins to put your rubbish away. Apart from that its a wonderful place to visit and be with nature

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Reboot78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great fun!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We made our booking online for the next day to use the segways. I thought it was quite expensive (£35 for an hour) but it was so much fun! The staff were friendly and professional and made the experience more enjoyable. We only had a drink beforehand, but the cakes and food on display looked soooo good!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank samsparkly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Go Ape Moors Valley also viewed

 
Lyndhurst, New Forest
Ringwood, New Forest
 

Been to Go Ape Moors Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing