We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable night followed by a great breakfast”
Review of Petherton Cottage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Petherton Cottage
Ranked #4 of 21 Ringwood B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Rustington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable night followed by a great breakfast”
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Spotless place with a welcoming host. Spotless room followed by an excellent breakfast the next morning. Tony is a great host, very easy-going and welcoming. My only criticism is single-glazing on a fairly busy road. Despite this, we had a good night's sleep and would happily return.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
59
8
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arundel, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for a night with my wife and 2 year old son. It was a nice quiet location, large room with en-suite and a cot was also available. Cooked breakfast was fantastic the following morning - Tony made us feel very welcome and we would definately go back again! Great value at £70 per night incuding breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ukbigmac2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We stayed here for one night with our son, it was lovely and clean. Tony provided an excellent service with a first class choice of breakfasts the following morning. Tony was polite and we found he to be very warm and welcoming, We felt like true guests in his home, we will definitely be returning in the future.

Room Tip: Family room is adequate enough for 4 adults based on a short term stay.Fantastic central point to st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 703Pats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We found this hotel on the Rural Dorset site and found it to be a little gem. Lovely room in the main house and the owner is the chef too for breakfast and really brings out the full range of options.

The room was spacious, clean and the bathroom was just right.

Perfect for a family get away!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ringwood
11.2 mi away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
5.7 mi away
Burley Manor
Burley Manor
#1 of 2 in Burley
348 reviews
11.2 mi away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 11 in Brockenhurst
1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Balmer Lawn
Balmer Lawn
#3 of 11 in Brockenhurst
1,599 reviews
6.5 mi away
The White Buck - Hotel
3.5 mi away
Little Forest Lodge
Little Forest Lodge
#1 of 21 in Ringwood
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petherton Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petherton Cottage

Property: Petherton Cottage
Address: Petherton Cottage Horton Road | Ashley Heath, New Forest, Ringwood BH24 2ED, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Ringwood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Ringwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Petherton Cottage 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Petherton Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petherton Cottage New Forest/Ringwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing