We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely amazing place!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Forest Lodge

Indoor Swimming pool and hot tub facilities
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Indoor Swimming pool and hot tub facilities
Lodge Garden Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
37 reviews
Indoor Swimming pool and hot tub facilities
Lodge Garden
Lounge
The Lodge
Lounge
Dining Area
Master Bedroom
Hot Tub
Play Area
Onsite personal trainer at an extra cost
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Ringwood, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tasha S
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely amazing place!”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The cabin was amazing, we had a little difficulty finding it but managed it in the end. The owners were so lovely and helpful! It was beautifully kept and lovely to stay in. Will definitely want to stay here again. The only downside was the pool was cold but other than that it was great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location
Liked least: Pool was cold
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurenone...
london
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Absolutely brilliant.”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just had a long weekend in the forest lodge. We got a last minute booking at a good rate and the owners were very flexible and accommodating.

The pool is the highlight. Really well done and warm our 1 y/o loved it. We didn't get to try the hottub.

The lodge itself was lovely. Old fashioned lodge style with big bedrooms. Well equipped kitchen lovely bathroom and a big lounge with the comfiest sofas. Beds could do with new mattresses is my only negative comment.

Playground for kids was great.

You could hear the traffic from the road but not enough to disturb or wake.

2 lovely friendly dogs and my dog had a ball and we could shut him in out private garden when we needed.

Nice walks from the house.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2014
Thank you for you nice comments, we hope to see you again in the future

Kind Regards
Ellie & Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holtender...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect accommodation in a beautiful location.”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the cottage for 5 nights in April. On arrival we had a warm welcome from Chris who showed us round. The accommodation is perfect, 2 spacious bedrooms with ample wardrobe space, well equipped kitchen with everything that we needed. Nice living room with wifi which was handy.
The pool and hot tub were fantastic and the kids loved using them. The playground was also very good.
It is very secluded and in large and beautiful grounds with plenty of room for kids to run around safely. The 2 dogs who live there are gorgeous and very friendly. It's in a perfect location and the only thing that spoilt our stay was the weather which can't be helped. All in all a very enjoyable stay and would love to come back again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2014
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us, all points taken on board and will be sorted. Thank You

Kind Regards
Ellie & Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe A
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accomodation and facilities”
Reviewed 19 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a few days. Everything was perfect. The living quarters lacked nothing you might want. Peace and quiet galore (there is some road noise, but you can get used to it in a day). The pool and hot tub were fantastic! Genial host also. Fast wifi also a plus.
No criticism at all. One thing that would have been good is a connection from the bathroom in the lodge direct to the pool room, without having to go outside.
Just great, hope to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and hot tub.
Liked least: The shower was hard to use.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2014
Thank You very much for your kind review, so happy you enjoyed your stay.
Kind Regards
Chris + Ellie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kez8471
1 review
“Relaxing breck away”
Reviewed 17 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

It's a lovely place to stay at, super place for couples and family's. Nice people who own it, which I could stay more

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2014
Thanks for your comments, much appreciated look forward to seeing you next February. Best wishes Chris & Ellie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne C
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“lovely place”
Reviewed 20 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

this is our second time there and was as good as the first used pool hot tub loads internet now up and working which kids loved lovely host on hand if wanted but leave you alone if you r ok only bad thing i would say is priceing its very up and down lots of people i have told about it say the pricing is ay to high i have been lucky with the two deals i have had but would not pay any more good but not worth more x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pool and walks
Liked least: liked it all but keep eye on pricing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2013
Thank you for your comments best wishes chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kate m
Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
“made our wedding extra special”
Reviewed 30 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

I just wanted to say that we got married in Ringwood and we had the log cabin for 3 nights/ 4 days our whole experience was amazing, the cabin was so private, cosy and relaxing. We took our doggy with us and had some lovely walks to go on. I would recommend this to anyone and everyone can not fault it in anyway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2013
Thank you so much for your comments they are really appreciated.Best wishes for the future Chris.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$157
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing