We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great evening with the family”

V&G's Ristorante Italiano
Ranked #3 of 72 Restaurants in Ringwood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: WELCOME TO V & G'S RISTORANTE ITALIANO RINGWOOD For that special eating out occasion we hope that you can visit our restaurant for an authentic and romantic Italian meal sometime and look forward to seeing you soon. There are tempting daily blackboard specials and great value meal deals lunchtime and early evening. Not to miss our 'Market Day Offer' every Wednesday. Reservations are recommended.
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We visited here last night in a party of six and had a great time. The Staff were very helpful and friendly and the food was lovely. Good choice on menu and good wine list. Had the sardines for starter which were wonderful. Will definitely go again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, Business Consultant for V&G's at V&G's Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

On behalf of our team, we thank you for your kind comments, as we all have passion, working really hard to try & deliver the best we can in food & service with friendliness without being intrusive.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

235 - 239 of 268 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

The quality of food whatever the dish supported by the friendly and professional staff make this a must for Italian food lovers whether resident in Ringwood or just visiting.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, Business Consultant for V&G's at V&G's Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

On behalf of our team, we thank you for your kind comments, as we all have passion, working really hard to try & deliver the best we can in food & service with friendliness without being intrusive.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Lovely food and excellent, friendly service.

Great menu with loads of choice.

Best pizza my daughter has ever had, freshly made with amazing toppings.

Would recommend V&G's to all that love great food.

Thank Adair1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, Business Consultant for V&G's at V&G's Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

On behalf of our team, we thank you for your kind comments, as we all have passion, working really hard to try & deliver the best we can in food & service with friendliness without being intrusive.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

I visited V&G while staying in Ringwood with friends from work. The owner accommodated the group at short notice
The food was excellent, and the service was top notch. Would recommend you try this great little restaurant. Thanks for looking after us.

Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, Business Consultant for V&G's at V&G's Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

On behalf of our team, we thank you for your kind comments, as we all have passion, working really hard to try & deliver the best we can in food & service with friendliness without being intrusive.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Went here for dinner on Mon 28th July for my birthday. Ambiance has a touch of class to it. Staff were attentive & we were not rushed. I even got complimentary prosecco when they discovered it was my birthday! The food was delicious, as was the wine . I loved it here & can't wait to go back.
our only little grouches since we go out a fair bit are : they need real cloth napkins not paper ones, serve sugar cubes not sachets & my husband would like some malt whiskies please !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank FOXY1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, Business Consultant for V&G's at V&G's Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

On behalf of the team, we thank you for your kind comments, I have discussed your comments with Vinnie & Gramo and are pleased to advise, that they have changed the sugar and napkins and bought the whiskey in for you. We always value our customers feedback and they look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed V&G's Ristorante Italiano also viewed

Ringwood, New Forest
Verwood, Dorset
 
Ringwood, New Forest
 

Been to V&G's Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing