We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb lunch”

Amarone Italian Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 67 Restaurants in Ringwood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$39
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We welcome anyone who likes to eat authentic Italian food. The chef is a real Neapolitan.. Who's been cooking for 35 years. All our food is freshly made and quality with a good taste. We have the lunch special for £9.90 Any starter from the menu followed with any pizza or pasta from restaurant menu. Thanks for looking! And we look forward to see you in our restaurant Regards from our family Italian restaurant
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Superb lunch”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Today was my birthday & we decided an Italian meal was just what we wanted. After reading reviews on several restaurants in this area we chose Amarone Italian Restaurant in Ringwood a very wise choice, the food was without a doubt the best Italian food we had ever tasted. I will definitely go there again, & would thoroughly recommend it to anyone who enjoys, as I do, good Italian food.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Valerie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    45
    15
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great place with amazing food”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I´ve visited Amarone during my business trip together with my business partner and both of us were very satisfied with our meals and provided service.
It was a nice surprise to taste Italian meals so good outside of Italy.
Hence, I can only recommend everyone to visit this place and I hope to come back some day!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zdeněk S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent food, service and atmosphere”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Visited this restaurant twice on a long weekend in the New Forest. On both visits had an excellent meal with great service. The decor and atmosphere is very traditional. The wine list is also very good, with lots of quality italian wine including a Gavi. The menu is very extensive too with pizza, pasta and meat. The pollo Milanese is outstanding and by far the best one I have ever had! A true italian gem in Ringwood and well worth a visit or two.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aquabat76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We went to this lovely restaurant after reading the reviews and looking at the menu. It was everything a family run Italian restaurant should be, and more. Lovely food, excellent service and wonderful atmosphere . Thank you, we will be coming back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 632kareng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Holiday treat”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We were on holiday and I had looked on Trip Advisor for a good restaurant for my wife's birthday meal. Another Italian seemed to be getting the bulk of the reviews so, being me, I went to the other one. Most Italians have pizza and pasta but this one also has a steak menu. We both had a mussel starter and fillet steak cooked with pate, tomato and wine. Without a doubt, the best steak and Italian meal I have ever had. Its not cheap but it is a fair price for the quality of food. We were so impressed that we went back for a second meal a few days later. My wife had their cannelloni and I had a seafood spaghetti. Terrific. Wished we lived in Ringwood. The service was very good, the surroundings traditional and comfortable. Highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Amarone Italian Restaurant also viewed

Ringwood, New Forest
 
Ringwood, New Forest
Verwood, Dorset
 

Been to Amarone Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing