We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Empty”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Prezzo - Ringwood

Prezzo - Ringwood
Ranked #24 of 66 Restaurants in Ringwood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$61 - US$61
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
hampshire, england
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Empty”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

We went for a very early supper and the place was fairly quiet. We were shown a table right next to a family with small children whilst the rest of the restaurant was empty! We asked to sit by the window, which we did, but were told it was booked later on (well over an hour and a half later on!!) We will try again another time when it is busier as we like Prezzo in general, the Bournemouth branch is our favourite.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank BORING-OLDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    111
    40
    18
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
287 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Customer service lets this place down”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We were enjoying a nice friends meal out when my friend found a chunk of plastic in her salad... Very unpleasant! We politely brought it to the attention of the waiter (I think he was Italian and seemed to be in charge). Without a word he dashed off to the kitchen, to return with a plastic lined bowl containing salad as an explanation as to why some had got into my friends meal. He was rather cross with us for daring to point it out. We did say a simple apology would have done, at that point he actually flounced off, which we did have a good laugh about! It was of course a simple mistake but very poorly handled and has put us off Prezzo.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank TheLoftysPoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Convenient, friendly and tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Have been there a few times. Always found the food good, friendly staff and service good. The price was ok.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Italian Food Even Though Its A Chain”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

There are several Prezzo restaurants within 10 miles of Ringwood but in my opinion this is definitely the best amongst them but it is not as good as some of the independent Italian restaurants in the area. The décor is modern and bright and the atmosphere is always buzzing. There is always a warm welcome and the staff are friendly and courteous. In my experience the service has always been good but there does seem to be a relatively high turnover of staff. I didn't recognise any of them the last time I visited. The food is what you would expect for an Italian chain restaurant and the price is reasonable (I don't know what the pizzas are like). This is a very good restaurant in the context of an occasional ad hoc dinner but don't choose it if you want to celebrate something special.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EWee2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Tasteless food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

We visited with friends recently and found the pizzas very bland. Lacking in enough flavoursome topping. Very expensive. Won't be returning.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank arlene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Prezzo - Ringwood also viewed

Ringwood, New Forest
 

Been to Prezzo - Ringwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing