We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”
Review of Prezzo - Ringwood

Prezzo - Ringwood
Ranked #25 of 69 Restaurants in Ringwood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$61 - US$61
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The staff in here are always friendly. U get good service and good food. Its got a pleasant atmosphere, and is good for a mid-week meal.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caz980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    110
    40
    19
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ringwood
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Superb food and excellent service”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Prezzo in Ringwood serves excellent Italian food and is consistent as I have visited several time, but what makes it special is the genuinely friendly excellent service you get. The restaurant is well laid out so you never feel on top of any other diners. Previoulsy on a mothers day I was also given a free glass of prosecco, which was a nice touch.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ringwood
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Average visit for a chain restaurant”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Went on a busy Wednesday night. Disappointing service food ok but nothing special and if it wasn't for the vouchers I was using I'd feel I'd been robbed paying the meal.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fordy92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epsom, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Outstanding dish!”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

An unplanned, unscheduled stop in Ringwood due to heavy traffic on the A31, and a diabetic has to eat, so we headed for Prezzo, having been there before.
We had starters of bruschetta and crab cakes, served promptly and hot. I had a glass of house red, as, unusually, I was not driving.
Main courses were served shortly afterwards, an easy choice, my wife had lobster and spaghetti, which was good and a good sized portion too, She thoroughly enjoyed it.
What caught my eye was the grilled salmon with new potatoes, green beans and broccoli. I'm glad I chose it, as it delivered on many levels, beautifully cooked, the sauce complimented everything on the plate.
I can honestly say that this is was of the best restaurant meals I have eaten.
Well done Prezzo Ringwood, that was seriously impressive service and outstanding quality of food!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very welcoming”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We have eaten at this Prezzos on a few occasions and it has always been consistently good. Had an excellent meal here last Friday night. The manager was very welcoming and staff very attentive. Good food and atmosphere. Will be back when in the area again.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Prezzo - Ringwood also viewed

Ringwood, New Forest
 
Ringwood, New Forest
 

Been to Prezzo - Ringwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing