We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“amazing food at fair prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Monty's Inn

Monty's Inn
Ranked #2 of 13 Restaurants in Beaulieu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$32
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
london
Level Contributor
56 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“amazing food at fair prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

I have visited her twice when family have been visiting and have had a n amazing gastronomic experience both times! We could not stop talking about the food all day. Whilst its not cheap the prices are very fair and it is not ridiculously expensive. The ingredients are all good quality and lovingly prepared. My mouth is actually watering remembering the food!
Great friendly but unobtrusive service too

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank esme_posslethwaite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    133
    48
    22
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fawley
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

We haven't been to Monty's for years and yet really it is only round the corner, but we will be going back again a lot sooner! Gastropub is probably the best description, with the food being cooked in the same kitchen as the Michelin star restaurant next door, so very high standard and although not cheap, it's not silly expensive either. I would recommend the lamb and chocolate mousse!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cinders24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
68 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Better than pub food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Monty's Inn provides good quality, reasonably priced food from a menu that many restaurants would struggle to reproduce. Service was very good.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RodneyMBamburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
111 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good pub food, lovely setting, superb service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Beaulieu is a beautiful village and the Montague Arms has a hotel, a Michelin starred restaurant and this reasonably priced gastropub. Not a huge range on the menu but it all looked and tasted very good. Kids portions generous too. Service from the young staff was outstanding. We had a table looking out onto the high street which was a plus.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
109 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Superb food ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Went here for a birthday meal on a Wednesday night. Restaurant was probably three quarters full, but the food was faultless.

It isn't cheap, but the quality of food makes up for it. The service was very friendly and speedy, and they even delivered me a small birthday chocolate box with a candle from the local chocolatier - super touch to round off a lovely meal.

Helpful?
Thank boombangabang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Monty's Inn also viewed

 
Sway, Brockenhurst
 
Beaulieu, Brockenhurst
Brockenhurst, New Forest
 

Been to Monty's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing