We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (974)
Filter reviews
974 results
Traveller rating
392
313
157
78
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
392
313
157
78
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews drift inn the pub pub next door new forest lovely hotel red letter day railway line the main hotel swimming pool paultons park beautiful location motor museum the general manager short drive wedding party powerful shower wedding reception
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 974 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Stayed in room 38 and apart from the odd Train going past which wasn't very loud i have no complaints at all. The room was well equipped and very comfortable. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and the food and drink was very good. The Hotel location would be hard to beat, very peaceful and close to a lot of attractions. Overall i would definitely use this Hotel again and would recommend it to others.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allandibley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terry c, General Manager at Beaulieu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Thank you for a pleasant review.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit.

Kind Regards

Terry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Right in the middle of the New Forest parkland, with a pony corral just a short distance away and the Drift Inn just next door for food, this is one excellent location. The Hotel is spotless and the staff helpful. Being in the middle of parkland, I heard nothing at all during the night and had a good nights sleep. Nice large room, with a good bathroom and modern shower. 10 of us ate in the Drift Inn next door and many commented on the excellent local produce. Breakfast was the same, lots to choose from and decent sized plates and bowls to eat from. I couldn't fault this hotel at all and I only wish I was closer to be able to use it more often. Very reasonably priced for the area.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank williamawilkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Smallest room ever no room to swing a very small cat, shower didn’t work properly, the advertised free Wi-fi is non existent in room 6 so stay out if they put you there. (But don’t worry, receptionist suggested I connect my iPad at the front desk and see if the wi-fi “followed” me up to the room - I kid you not!
Kitchen extractor fan which ran under our bedroom floor left on all night (Only turned it off when we requested the following night, and that was under protest too!) It had however drowned out the refrigeration unit from the bar next door which was conveniently situated right below our window, unfortunately that was not turned off at night!
We were lucky enough to hear the last people leave the pub every night and only woken by the bin lorry once at 5.30am
Oh yes and the window which had a car park flood light sited directly above it, along with the absence of curtains meant that the ill-fitting blind in conjunction with the light pouring through the door from the corridor lights left the room in virtual daylight all night long!
Staff totally uninterested in any issues, loved the saying “there’s nothing we can do about that” really tired of hearing them say that whilst still smiling at you!
Shame the service and hotel doesn’t match the location! Sacrifice the location for a peaceful night sleep and stay elsewhere!

Room tip: Stay away from the rooms over-looking the pub!
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Joanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

Super family and dog friendly.
Nice little indoor pool, pub with garden right next door, perfect location for walks and very short drive to other restaurants and activities.
Had a room above the pub that could have been a bit more modern but it was comfortable enough.

Room tip: Rooms above the pub have quite a few steep stairs. Noise from the pub isn't a problem.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 535courtney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terry c, General Manager at Beaulieu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

HI 535courtney,

I am pleased you enjoyed your visit.

We hope to see you again soon.

Many thanks

Terry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Can’t fault this hotel. Friendly people, fantastic scenery, the pub next door is also lush, everything is within easy reach and the cycling has been wonderful.
Generally no concerns and would
100% come back x

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nicola R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terry c, General Manager at Beaulieu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

HI Nicola,

Thank you for a fantastic review.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Take care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews