We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay with a lovely host”
Review of Leygreen Farmhouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Leygreen Farmhouse
Ranked #2 of 5 Beaulieu B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Stayed for 4 nights, in the annexe room, which is ground floor and very spacious, so would be ideal if you are not able to manage stairs (although there is a step up into the shower). The room was very clean and comfortable, with plenty of tea and coffee making facilities (including masses of milk, which is very rare!).
Rowena is extremely welcoming and has an excellent knowledge of the area, as well as being a dab hand with breakfast! There was a good selection for breakfast, including fresh fruit, yoghurts, cereals and of course the cooked breakfasts, which were lovely, but really not good for my waistline! And toast does taste so much better from the Aga.
The house is a lovely 19th century old farmhouse in beautiful surroundings, perfect for a central position for many of the attractions of the new forest (Beaulieu motor museum is literally a few minutes away) and has the added attraction of having Hector the 'HAiredale', oh yes and the unusual alarm clock of a donkey braying one morning!

Room Tip: Annexe is perfect if you are less mobile.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickiSteve1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rowena W, Owner at Leygreen Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It was a pleasure having you both to stay and thank you for your kind comments. Hector sends warm woofs too!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights with 3 other couples,Rowena was very helpful with the booking making sure we were all in the same part of the house,breakfast was lovely,freshly cooked with a selection of fresh fruit,yoghurt and cereals,'AGA' cooked toast-delicious!!
We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to return soon.........

Room Tip: "Four poster room is lovely"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Duncan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rowena W, Owner at Leygreen Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

It was a pleasure to have you to stay and I am delighted your birthday celebrations were so successful. You were lovely guests, thank you for choosing Leygreen Farmhouse as the base for your long weekend in the New Forest. Best wishes to you all, Rowena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

leygreen farmhouse bed and breakfast a lovely welcome clean comfortable rooms . Rowena the hostess was really warm and welcoming we stayed for weekend having a wedding to attend in beaulieu we were given keys to come and go as we please the rooms had tea and coffee facilties clean towels each day and a wide range of toiletries including air freshner in bathroom which I thought was a good idea the breakfast was sourced locally continental or full English which was plentiful and cooked fresh on demand the farmhouse was set in lovely countryside and a nice walk into village of beaulieu definatley recommend leygreen and we will be re-visiting .

Room Tip: no need to take towels hairdryer if your on main road side you may be awaken by farm next door cows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynnette a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We just stayed here for one night (wish we could have stayed longer!). A beautiful house in a really great location. We stayed in the Four Poster Room which was very spacious, with a lovely view of the garden. We felt very at home and comfortable here. Rowena is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DubaiJendubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Stayed overnight on short cycle tour of Hampshire , Isle of Wight . I was made very welcome. Very comfortable accommodation in a delightful location. Excellent breakfast . Ideal for visiting New Forest and surrounding area.

Trevor

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevor J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Lovely welcome and great location. Stayed in the 4-poster bedroom and what a lovely room it was, very spacious, airy and comfortable. Rowena is a wonderful host and the dog is sooooo cute and friendly, I wanted to take him home :-) The breakfast was delicious and cooked to order, a great selection of food which catered for most people's tastes. The weather was lovely so made the most of the large garden.
First class accommodation and once again the bar has raised.

Room Tip: The 4 poster bedroom has everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheeky1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We managed to book for a Saturday night at the last minute and stayed in 4 poster room. Very comfortable and spacious room. Breakfast next morning was unhurried and plentiful. Very peaceful stay. Would recommend

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob_Parr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaulieu
3.4 mi away
Beaulieu Hotel
Beaulieu Hotel
#2 of 2 in Beaulieu
832 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 10 in Brockenhurst
1,098 reviews
5.3 mi away
Montagu Arms Hotel
Montagu Arms Hotel
#1 of 2 in Beaulieu
1,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
New Park Manor
New Park Manor
#8 of 10 in Brockenhurst
686 reviews
0.5 mi away
Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa
Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa
#3 of 10 in Brockenhurst
2,512 reviews
4.9 mi away
The Turfcutters Arms
The Turfcutters Arms
#1 of 5 in Beaulieu
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leygreen Farmhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leygreen Farmhouse

Address: Leygreen Farmhouse Lyndhurst Road, Beaulieu, New Forest, Brockenhurst SO42 7YP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Brockenhurst > Beaulieu
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Beaulieu
Price Range: £107 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Leygreen Farmhouse 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Book Direct Rooms, Expedia, Agoda, LateRooms, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your Leygreen Farmhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leygreen Farmhouse Beaulieu, New Forest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing