We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Leygreen Farmhouse
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Balmer Lawn(Brockenhurst)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Cloud Hotel(Brockenhurst)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New Park Manor(Brockenhurst)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Forest Park Hotel(Brockenhurst)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cottage Lodge Hotel(Brockenhurst)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pig(Brockenhurst)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Lime Wood Hotel(Lyndhurst)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rhinefield House Hotel(Brockenhurst)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
52
15
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
15
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bwithin easy reachposter roomlady runningfour posternew forestvery comfortable staylate bookingevery morningbreakfast rooma wonderful staylovely roombiscuitsagahectoraccommodationhampshire
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We spent two very relaxing nights in Leygreen Farmhouse. Our party of four had two rooms and we were made very welcome by Rowena from the moment we arrived until our departure. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were superb - a very fulsome cooked breakfast plus a variety of fruit and cereals. The location, just one mile from the Beaulieu Motor Museum makes Leygreen Farmhouse an ideal location from which to tour the area. I have no hesitation in commending this venue and am certain we will visit Rowena again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PaulShepherd_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

When we arrived Rowena made us most welcome and showed us to our clean and comfortable double room. She brought a fresh pot of tea up to us which was a nice touch.The house is clean,warm and charming with a classy feel to it.The bed was comfortable and we slept well. Can't recommend the full English breakfast enough especially the toast; made on a 40 year old Augur. Delicious! In the evening we had dinner at the East End Arms where the food and beer was of a high standard and reasonably priced for this area.Book first to avoid a wait.Some restaurants nearby can be expensive but are Michelin starred.Have to recommend the riverside walk from Beaulieu to Buckler's Hard and it's historical museum,its very beautiful.Loved the wildlife around farmhouse including the wild Ponies, Horses, Donkeys and cattle. Had free WiFi.Great break for a townie!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We spent a realxing two nights at Leygreen Farmhouse in mid-June and had a very pleasant stay. The owner, Rowena made us most welcome and presented an excellent full English breakfast cooked to perfection, in the lovely dining room. We stayed in the four poster room which was spacious, spotlessly clean and comfortably furnished with room for a sofa. It also had a fine view of the garden. Nothing was too much trouble and we got good advice about the area and organising a taxi for visit to the nearby Montagu Arms for a celebratory meal. We would definitely go back.

Room Tip: We stayed in the four poster room, which was spacious if a little dearer but ideal for a special occasion.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 55JJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Upon our arrival we were very warmly welcomed and made to feel instantly at home in this beautifully furnished and presented period farmhouse. There was everything we needed for our comfort, and much thought has obviously been put into layout and design of the rooms and all was spotlessly clean throughout. We enjoyed a truly delicious breakfast which set us up perfectly for the day. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The moment we got out of the car, we were warmly welcomed, and expected - which is a lovely start. Our room was very clean and comfortable, and we slept brilliantly well both nights. I love a full English Breakfast, but the choice of smoked salmon was wonderful, and made a lovely change. We took our time eating breakfast each morning, and were unhurried. My partner thoroughly enjoyed his cooked breakfast too. Homely, welcoming and a lovely stay.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank LeanneJL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews