We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More like a 3.5. Good nosh in a working pub”
Review of Turfcutters Arms

Turfcutters Arms
Ranked #5 of 13 Restaurants in Beaulieu
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
London
Level Contributor
135 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“More like a 3.5. Good nosh in a working pub”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Very busy popular with locals pub. Large menu which includes plenty of chips and stuff though their home made curry was pretty tasty. Good choice of local ales. Wine choice average. Large garden for kids and yes lots of dogs ! Just fine for our first night on holiday looking for somewhere near and easy.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ShugsyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    66
    18
    3
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr Keith Parish.”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Not a good experience. Not geared up for children and their eating habits. Staff were friendly enough but didn't go that bit extra.Will not be back

Helpful?
Thank Twitcherkeith3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Friday evening”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Met my sister here on our visit to Canada. Had a delightful evening. Couldn't believe the number of visiting canines! Very lively. Great atmosphere. Excellent food. Wonderful live entertainment.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VMDToronto_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Beer & Friendly Atmosphere”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Good Food, Good Beer & Friendly Atmosphere - What more can you say. Lovely garden as we sat out on a lovely day during a day off. We live in the New Forest and never been here before and were surprised how nice it was. You wont be disappointed as so many other places in the Forest can either be overpriced or over subscribed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pete D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good pub”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We ate at this pub twice and both times had a good meal which was reasonably priced (for this area). The fish and chips were great and we were not the only ones saying so! If you're in the area, give it a try, there's a big outside area garden as well and the horses and donkeys will welcome you to the village!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank MallinTilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Turfcutters Arms also viewed

Beaulieu, Brockenhurst
Beaulieu, Brockenhurst
 
Beaulieu, Brockenhurst
 

Been to Turfcutters Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing