We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What more can be said!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ryehill Cottage

Ryehill Cottage
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beaulieu
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ryehill Cottage
Ranked #3 of 5 Beaulieu B&B and Inns
Melbourne
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“What more can be said!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

Other than to repeat what everyone else is saying here.
If you want to stay in an old thatched house, but one that is furnished to to a very high standard, with a fabulous host. Then look no further.
Fabulous location, great breakfast that made us feel like Lords of the Manor and the high light of having wine sitting next to the water on a hot summers day.
Perfect.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheExcitedTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    0
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
17
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
dartford
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

We have just returned from a two night stay with our friends at ryehill cottage and it was simply amazing from start to finish.jenny couldn't do enough for us . the cottage is beautiful, the breakfast fantastic and poppy was a delight. would highly recommend to friends and family and can not wait to return.thanks jenny from Geoff and linda.
there is only one word to explain the ryehill cottage experaince and that's FANTASTIC. x

Room Tip: both rooms are beautiful, and tastefully furnished. very peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank geoff m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

Very nice b'n'b, basically just staying in someone's very nice home! We were invited into the main living room for a cup of tea and biscuits. We had the larger bedroom - the bed is probably the most comfy I have ever slept in. You sink into it and do not want to get out! Breakfast was incredible - home made goodies such as fruit compote and then a full english :-)
The dog was friendly and playing ball and chase in the garden jumping over the stream helped relieve the hangover!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex_HMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2013

We've just got back from 4 nights at Ryehill Cottage. It was a lovely experience from beginning to end.
Jenny and Richard are great hosts, making you feel very welcome and very cared for, whilst also giving you your own space. They were very accommodating of our late evenjng arrival, and were only concerned to make sure we got some dinner somewhere!
The B and B is their beautiful home, decorated very nicely, with two lovely rooms available. They like to only have guests in one unless you're coming as a group who know each other, as there's just one bathroom to serve both rooms. So we enjoyed being the only guests, with the 'yellow' room which is the bigger one, with views over the garden (beautiful!) as well as over the fields at the front, and includes your own washbasin area.
The bed was two generous singles made up together and so was really spacious, and super comfy - felt very luxurious.
We were treated to an amazing 3 course breakfast every morning, with candles and pretty presentation. It included yummy homemade compote and jams by Jenny, and she catered for my vegetarian diet.
We also enjoyed time with their friendly dog Poppy and in the lounge looking out over the lovely garden, where Jenny brought us tea and biscuits.
Fantastic from beginning to end, keen to come back again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MeganBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2012

Stayed 2 nights with Jenny and Richard. Very welcoming people, gorgeous cottage and the bed was blissfully comfortable.
The breakfast was a 3 courser - grapefruit, muesli, yogurt and fruit, toast and full english - gorgeous food and fab dining room - we ate by candlelight one morning, it was so cosy.
Would highly recommend this B&B

Room Tip: We stayed in the yellow room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank w0rldtraveller68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2012

We only had one short night at Ryehill but I wish we could have stayed longer. We were made to feel very much at home. The room was very comfy - I slept so well. We were greeted with a cup of tea and cookies when we arrived and Richard made sure we had somewhere to eat that night. Jenny accommodated my early start with a lovely breakfast at the crack of dawn - wish we could have lingered over that, there was so much on offer and very tasty. They also have a delightful dog who just was so friendly. Hope to stay again some day.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Townie34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2012

Although we do not regularly stay in B & B's, I have to say this was easily the best we have ever experienced. A delightful, peaceful stay in very pleasant surroundings. We were made to feel very welcome in this attractive, timbered, listed building close to Beaulieu village, and the National Motor Museum. The breakfasts were fantastic, both in quality and quantity - we certainly did not need any lunch on the days of our stay. Our two nights passed all too quickly, but should we ever be needing to stay in this part of the world again, then Ryehill Cottage would be on the top of our list

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaulieu
0.0 mi away
The Beaulieu Hotel
The Beaulieu Hotel
#2 of 3 in Beaulieu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 11 in Brockenhurst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
0.0 mi away
Montagu Arms Hotel
Montagu Arms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Beaulieu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Master Builder's House Hotel
0.0 mi away
Passford House
Passford House
#3 of 7 in Lymington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
0.0 mi away
Balmer Lawn
Balmer Lawn
#3 of 11 in Brockenhurst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ryehill Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ryehill Cottage

Property: Ryehill Cottage
Address: Beaulieu, New Forest, Brockenhurst SO42 7YE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Brockenhurst > Beaulieu
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Beaulieu
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Ryehill Cottage Beaulieu, New Forest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing