We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
198
52
9
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
198
52
9
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstroutfudgebraised beefbread and butter puddingmelt in your mouthbanks of the riverexcellent foodlovely locationlocal ingredientsgreat pubbar snacksquality toiletriesblue cheesecooked to perfectionmusselsmortimer trailmutton
Filter
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 260 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Had a lovely time at the riverside inn,gorgeous spot ideal for walking.The owners were very friendly and made us feel very welcome.We dined in the restaurant twice and the food was a delight in fact exceptional,we were very impressed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 16jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I recently organised a pre-Christmas get-together for family from all over England and Wales. There were 16 of us in all with one three year old. I arranged all by email with the restaurant, including sorting out menus and meal choices. None of us had been there before but on arrival, we were made to feel very welcome, there was a large table to accommodate us all, everyone had the food they'd ordered and it was all absolutely delicious. Nothing was too much trouble and we felt very relaxed and comfortable the whole time. Couldn't recommend them more!

Just one downside for one family, they couldn't stay there on the Sunday night, they only do rooms other nights. I expect they need a rest :-)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We wanted to find somewhere that had great food and would make us welcome with our dog. The Riverside Inn was brilliant on both counts. Our trip was to walk on Offa's Dyke nearby and this was ideal. We stayed two nights and ate royally. The bill for two couples for two days full board came to around £500, which we consider to be fine value.

Room Tip: There is a cockerel at the house next door (which supplies the eggs - the house not the cockerel) so rooms that side are for early risers. Rooms overlooking the road or the yard are not a problem.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Regwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

At first glance the location by a fairly busy road was a worry but our stable suite was quiet enough.
The room decor was a bit tired and so was the quality of bed, but this is a "Pub with Rooms" and not an hotel and the price reflects this.
Staff service was impeccable and the food just superb. Great use of local ingredients,imaginative recipes and all served in a characterful bar/dining room.
The Riverside is a must for foodies and nearby Ludlow awaits too!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Just come back from a wonderful weekend at The Riverside, we stayed in the stable en-suite and absolutely loved it. The evening food was stunning and the staff made you feel very welcome and relaxed. Beautiful scenery and the Inn is obliviously set right next to the river. Cant wait to go back.

Room Tip: Our stable en-suite was perfect for us.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick Chapman J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews