We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great time had by all.!!!!”

Delta Force Paintball Hemel Hempstead
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Delta Force Paintball in Hemel Hempstead is located in the Hertfordshire hills providing a perfect backdrop for a day of paintballing. The centre is located on an abandoned WW2 American Airforce base, meaning it has unlimited parking space on the massive main runway. The centre has managed to incorporate much of the old airbase's surviving infrastructure into it's base camp and 7 game zones, including villages, large castles, helicopters and graveyards.
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We [the Abbey Rangers under 13 youth football team] had a great time for the end of season party at the Effingham site. The boys and Manager loved the Paint ball.The staff were so nice and very accommodating. Free tea and coffee was ideal too.
The boys have already told me that they would like to do it again next season.

Thank Rebeccabanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Hemel Hempstead, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Delta Force Paintball strives to create the ultimate paintball experience for each and every one of our players, from the children playing to the adults waiting at base camp; by offering the highest level of customer service and unique movie set themed game zones. We can’t wait to have the football team back, for another team building event next season.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 85 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

The North Bristol centre at Thornbury is a must. From the time we arrived to the time we left nothing was too much trouble for any of the team. True professionals, very polite and courteous. Great facilities for the non participants, free tea and coffee and friendly staff who even offered to make our drinks for us. The game zones were amazing, my son and his six friends had a thoroughly enjoyable day and as he said "It was his best birthday ever". So thanks to the team at Thornbury for making it a memorable day all round for everyone.

Thank Warbs234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Hemel Hempstead, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for your kind review, and we are honoured to hear that your son said “it was his best birthday ever.” Its fantastic news that you found the staff and centre very professionally run; and we hope that we will be hosting more special events you have coming up, in the future.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Thank you to the manager and staff at Birmingham delta force for making our cadets first experience of paintball such a fantastic one. Your customer service was second to none, ensuring that we were well looked after throughout the day. We were very impressed and cant wait to bring some more cadets over to experience paintballing. Best wishes and as we at TS Ark Royal Navy Training Corps would say. BRAVO ZULU

1  Thank queeny4uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Hemel Hempstead, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Delta Force strives for the highest level of customer service and safety is paramount, when aiming to create the ultimate paintball experience. We are pleased to hear that the cadets thoroughly enjoyed their experience and hope that you and the team will be back, in the near future, for another battle out on the field.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Great Marshals who were really helpful. Occasion issues with gun firing and foggy helmets but on the whole was very good. There's a great Mashal there called Mat. E. Talk to him and he might even give you a free go with one of the more powerful, acccurate and awesome guns ;)

Thank Freddie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Hemel Hempstead, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Paintball is a fantastic activity enjoyed by all ages and it's great to hear that your second experience exceeded your expectations. I have passed your comments on to the centre staff and manager, as we are sure they will be thrilled to hear of your kind words. We look forward to having you back, for another day of real life "Call of Duty".

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Booked my sons 11th bday party - amazing day!
From booking the party to leaving the staff could not have been more helpful! The boys and the parents joining in and watching were all catered for! Everything was clearly explained to the players and in their words the games were epic!
Upgraded to pizza for lunch and it was fantastic value!
Unlimited tea and coffee for the adults watching and blankets and hot water bottles provided!!!!!
The kids had an amazing day and so did I!

Thank deaks76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Hemel Hempstead, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

We are honoured that you chose to book your son's 11th birthday party at Delta Force Paintball. We aim to create the ultimate paintball experience not only for those taking part in the games, and it’s great to hear that the parents in base camp were well looked after. We hope that the team will all be joining us again, for another day of action packed paintball.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Delta Force Paintball Hemel Hempstead also viewed

Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire
 
St Albans, Hertfordshire
Watford, Hertfordshire
 

Been to Delta Force Paintball Hemel Hempstead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing