We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great day”

Delta Force Paintball Hemel Hempstead
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Delta Force Paintball in Hemel Hempstead is located in the Hertfordshire hills providing a perfect backdrop for a day of paintballing. The centre is located on an abandoned WW2 American Airforce base, meaning it has unlimited parking space on the massive main runway. The centre has managed to incorporate much of the old airbase's surviving infrastructure into it's base camp and 7 game zones, including villages, large castles, helicopters and graveyards.
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Twin boys 12th Birthday , so a small (7 ) family group had our first experience of Paintballing.
Staff were very friendly and answered questions with patience. Free Tea and Coffee and , again , polite chatty staff helped our non playing friend enjoy her stay. The equipment was clean and fine for the task. The scenarios were varied and interesting. It took us a while to get going but we soon settled in and really enjoyed ourselves. Terrain is rugged so boots are a must! It was hot as well, but plenty of water is available, I wish I'd worn a headband as the sweat did run in my eyes rendering me near blind.. not good when being shot at!! If hit it does hurt, our Family have some epic bruises!! It can get expensive if you get carried away, take it easy at first and ease yourself into it..a great day, groups were well organised, it was busy but flowed well and the pace is quick!! p.s the pizza is ordered from a local pizza place and looked good!

Thank Hickowolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Hemel Hempstead, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

We are honoured you chose to book your twin’s 12th birthday party at Delta Force Paintball, and it seems they all had a fantastic day out. Thank you for your very informative review, we are sure there will be many readers who will find your comments useful when looking to make a booking and we look forward to having your family back, for another day of real life "Call of Duty".

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 75 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

Don't book! Prior to paying you will get all attentive, albeit aggressive service from staff. They will attempt to deceive you about flexibility of booking, etc You will eventually experience the all out greedy, money-grabbing strategy of DeltaFORCE!!
Mrs Mota, North London

4  Thank MandyMota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Hemel Hempstead, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Please contact us directly to discuss your review on 0844 477 5058, as this is not our usual feedback, and we would like to investigate your concerns and address them in an amicable manner.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

arranged paint balling several times, had a group of 50 this time and it seems to grow very time we arrange. everyone had ALOT of fun. the marshals were BRILLIANT. They let us arrange how we want to play the games. AWESOME. next booking already 65 people pre booking and asking when we plan on arranging again at same venue and will we get same marshals. just a fun welcoming place. staff are soooo friendly and helpful.

Thank tahir r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Hemel Hempstead, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

You and your team seem to be avid paintballers and have become part of the Delta Force family. Delta Force Paintball strives for the highest level of customer service, and I am pleased to hear that our staff have lived up to our expectations. I have passed your comments on to the centre staff and manager, as we are sure they will be thrilled to hear of your kind words. We look forward to having the group back, for another day of adrenaline fuelled fun.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We recently spent the day with Delta paintball,mixed group of adults and children.We had a great day,my boys,want to go back,which we are doing.Also trying to get players together,from Hospital i work.Which has received alot of intrest.The senior marshall who ran our game was very good,as were all the staff.See you again,for my sons birthday,nxt month.

Thank willywills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Hemel Hempstead, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for your fantastic review and we are thrilled to hear the entire group thoroughly enjoyed their day, with Delta Force Paintball. We are pleased to hear you will be looking to bring your work colleagues for their own day of paintball action, in the future.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Arranged a day out for ten 12 year olds at Hemel Hempstead. They had a fantastic day and enjoyed all the games. Non stop chatter all day about how cool it was.
I was the responsible adult so sat in the 'camp' all day and I have to say how impressed I was with all the staff. They were constantly clearing up and even though there was self service tea and coffee available all day they kept checking with me everything was ok and asking if I needed anything. They all genuinely appeared to be enjoying what they did and took great care to ensure all the players did as well.
We will definitely be going again and next time we go I am going to play as well - why should the kids have all the fun!?

Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Hemel Hempstead, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Delta Force strives for the highest level of customer service and safety is paramount, when striving to create the ultimate paintball experience. Paintball is an activity enjoyed by all ages and we are pleased to hear you will be joining in, on the next day of action packed paintball.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Delta Force Paintball Hemel Hempstead also viewed

Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire
 
St Albans, Hertfordshire
 

Been to Delta Force Paintball Hemel Hempstead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing