We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huntlands - a big thank you. We shall return.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 9 Bromyard B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kalkan, Turkey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Huntlands - a big thank you. We shall return.”
Reviewed 6 August 2012

This is a gem of a B&B, situated on a working farm. Huntlands is a warm and friendly family run business, and they made us feel at home. The accommodation is within the substantial farmhouse, which has been tastefully renovated and refurbished. The rooms are delightful - a combination of rustic charm and luxury.
It's in a peaceful, rural location. You can hear the occasional farm animal, (which we liked), but we slept with the windows open and had an undisturbed and restful night's sleep. Our bed was extremenly comfortable, with high quality bedding, including Egyptian cotton sheets. Great rural views from the bedroom window.
Cleanliness is an important factor for us, and the room, and shower room/WC were spotless - as were the other communal areas. Breakfast was awesome.
We couldn't fault it, and would highly recommend a visit. The next time we are back in the area, we will be booking in.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheFeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuntlandsFarm, Owner at Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 7 August 2012
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us; we loved meeting you and only wish you had stayed with us longer, maybe next time?!
Take care, and enjoy the rest of your UK holiday.
Best wishes from us all at Huntlands.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    347
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
58
184
38
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Well appointed bedrooms. Real coffee and cafeterre and delicious handmade shortbread. Nice big beds and great view. Delightfully appointed drawing room for guests to use. Lucy the host very very helpful. Very convenient for Shelsley Walsh. My friends want me to book next year and have dinner this time (breakfast delicious). See you next year ....

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterMGBGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuntlandsFarmBnB, Owner at Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 5 August 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words; I enjoyed having you to stay and look forward to your return visit next year. Best, Lucy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

When travelling to Worcester to attend a friend's wedding my husband and I stayed at Huntland's farm and boy were we glad we did. Lucy, the owner of the gorgeous B&B really went beyond our expectations to ensure that our stay was comfortable. Her yummy English breakfast sealed the deal for my husband! We'd highly recommend anyone travelling to the region to stay here.

Room Tip: The room we stayed in had a massive king size bed but the trade off was that the ensuite was on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
Thanks so much for taking the time to post a review Julie. We enjoyed having you both to stay and hope you arrived safely home via Oxford. We are planning to open up another en suite bedroom with a four poster bed to replace The Farmyard Room which I appreciate isn't ideal due to it not being an en suite but it does have a great view of the farmyard and duck pond! Take care, Lucy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 April 2012

I was their very first guest when they opened in 2011 and repeated every year, because there's nothing nicer B & B than this, exceptional quality service and good prices, and very good food and wonderful breakfasts all from their own farm / Tommy Malmgren Bläsing Gothenburg Sweden

individually decorated, warm and thoughtful service, wonderful wildlife and beautiful surroundings and very comfortable beds :) then you feel as if you were at home :)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T0mmy_M_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuntlandsFarmBnB, Owner at Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
It was an absolute pleasure to welcome you back to our home Tommy. We thoroughly enjoyed having you to stay and loved your Swedish soup that you for made us. Take care, and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 October 2011

My husband and I stayed for one night at Huntlands Farm and were extremely impressed by the whole experience. The location in the Worcestershire countryside is simply beautiful. Lucy and her Dad were superb hosts and went out of their way to accommodate us and make us feel welcome. They even mapped out a local walk for us taking in a great pub for lunch en route, it was a lovely way to spend the afternoon.

The accommodation was excellent, we had a very large and comfortable room with a great view and breakfast was fantastic. We would most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PottsWarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuntlandsFarmBnB, Owner at Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 1 November 2011
We enjoyed having you to stay and I'm pleased you didn't get too lost on your walk! Look forward to seeing you both again one day I hope.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

Huntlands Farm is everything you could possibly want for a relaxing break. The rooms are spacious and there is plenty of storage for clothes. Plenty of delicious food on offer. Lucy was very welcoming and made us feel like one of the family, we would definitely go back.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mozone1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuntlandsFarmBnB, Owner at Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 12 October 2011
We loved having you to stay and especially enjoyed sharing your birthday with you; I hope you enjoyed the fudge and fudge sauce?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2011

Lovely old converted fam-house, with all facilities, large spacious room, lots of goodies !
Superb breakfast
The best thing about Huntlands farm was Lucy, she made a large family which included our grandson very welcome and we had the run of the house.
We stayed there as we had a wedding at Whitbourne Hall and required ferrying about all over the place............which Lucy did without any complaint, and I'm sure would have provided this service for free if we had let her !
A great place and we would go back again, without a doubt

Room Tip: Larger room at £90/night is true value for money.....................you could hold a dance in there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuntlandsFarmBnB, Owner at Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 12 October 2011
I'm so pleased you all enjoyed your stay; it was lovely to have a family of 3 generations for the weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromyard
8.8 mi away
The Cottage in the Wood
The Cottage in the Wood
#1 of 1 in Malvern Wells
914 reviews
5.3 mi away
Bank House Hotel, Spa & Golf, BW Premier Collection
8.2 mi away
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 mi away
The Pilgrim Hotel
The Pilgrim Hotel
#1 of 1 in Much Birch
804 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holly Tree B&B Bromyard
Holly Tree B&B Bromyard
#3 of 9 in Bromyard
68 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Court House Unique Boutique B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast

Property: Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast
Address: Huntlands Farm Gaines Road | Hereford & Worcester, Bromyard WR6 5RD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Bromyard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Bromyard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Huntlands Farm is a family run working farm of 412 acres situated on the Herefordshire & Worcestershire county border. Here in the heart of rural England, you can enjoy the beautiful unspoilt countryside that both counties have to offer. Experience a unique rural retreat in an authentic 15th-century red brick and timber farmhouse with its superb Georgian-fronted red brick house that has wonderful views of the countryside with the animals grazing in the fields. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast Bromyard, Herefordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing