We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding 4 day stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 9 Bromyard B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding 4 day stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

The house is charming with a wonderful farmhouse kitchen. Stephen is a great chef serving the best full breakfast I have had. Our 4 day stay was a great way to recover from jet lag. The countryside is England at it best, with cattle, sheep, hens and dogs in a working farm. Lucy has a great job of decorating this farmhouse making it feel very warm and inviting. They made feel very welcome in their beautiful home.

Room Tip: The 3rd floor room over looking the field is wonderful. It has a magnificent spacious bathroom with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuntlandsFarmBnB, Owner at Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Rob, Thank you so, so much for taking the time in your busy travel schedule to write a review; we thoroughly enjoyed having you to stay and it was especially wonderful to catch up with your mother after all these years. Enjoy Paris and safe travels home! Take care, Lucy & Stephen xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    313
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
54
165
31
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hook, Hampshire, UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

Well there are so many great reviews - and I did not see any reason to disagree. Lucy and Stephen are indeed very welcoming and you instantly feel at ease with them. We chose the Cosy Room. It is - but I think it's bigger than our bedroom at home! I loved the view from the window - great to see the pet sheep just below, the little calf convalescing with mum and other cows and calves in the next field - and of course the chooks. There is a TV in the room, but it was too interesting to watch what was going on outside. There are piglets round the corner in the other part of the farm and ducks on the pond.
We also asked for a meal in the evening. Well, when my husband said he thought my roasts were good but Stephen's was soooo much better . . . I'm so not going to let him forget that comment! But I just had to agree. Next house has to have an aga! All very yummy and I'm sure Stephen was trying to see if we could burst with so much food!
We were invited to the family table which included Lucy and Stephen's friends on our last night and here is when it becomes not just an ordinary B&B - we felt quite honoured to be included. The entertainment was provided by Young Mr Brodie (Lucy's dad - or as he introduced himself as "her older brother") was just brilliant. I laughed so much my cheeks ached!
And Lucy's brother took the time to chat about the farm when we were exploring outside - and that was very educational too.
So I thank you all very much, it made our stay so great.
Regards, Kerry

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuntlandsFarmBnB, Owner at Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 20 June 2013
Kerry, I'm so pleased you both enjoyed your stay with us. Good luck with the Aga, and the carpet on the stairs!!! And I hope you manage to fulfil your dreams of alpacas, chickens and whatever else you fancy on your smallholding! Take care, Lucy, Stephen & John. x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

We were walking the Worcestershire Way over two days and needed somewhere close by as a half way convenient point to rest our weary bodies. The hospitality and warm welcome from Lucy Steve and Polly was perfect. We opted for dinner B&B so we could really relax ready for day two.

Excellent all round; great setting and peaceful surrounding- a great tonic!. We were even entertained by watching the sheep frolicing in the fields whilst we ate dinner! Rooms were beautifully furnished with love and attention to detail- including homemade biscuits and filter coffee.

We felt very welcome and forgot we were paying guests as we we offered a tour around the rest of the house and to hear the story of how they have rebuilt the house over the years.

I would highly recommend.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent - you will be stuck for choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuntlandsFarmBnB, Owner at Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 16 June 2013
I thoroughly enjoyed meeting you and swapping house renovation stories! Good luck with it and I hope the bath enameller works out! Best, Lucy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eastbourne
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

Have just come back from Huntlands having spent 2 nights at this wonderful tranquil place with my two grandchildren. Lucy and Stephen so accommodating. Our room called the Farmyard room was a ideal family room, grandchildren loved looking out of the window looking at the Farm animals, and I have to say the Bed was the most comfortable one I have ever had the pleasure to sleep in. Old man Brodie (John) a real character full of information on the area!! Good luck to Lucy and Stephen on their new adventure. Will return soon, maybe have a meal cooked by Stephen next time!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuntlandsFarmBnB, Owner at Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 11 June 2013
Sarah, it was a delight to have you and your grandchildren to stay; I know Stephen enjoyed having the children around. Take care and hopefully, see you all again soon. Best, Lucy, Stephen and John. x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Combe Martin, Devon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

this must be the best B&B we have ever stopped in. From the moment you arrive you are made to feel at home by Lucy and Stephen. The rooms are immaculate and tastefully furnished with a mix of antique and modern bespoke oak furniture.The rooms have all the facilities plus wi-fi. Even the bedding can be a choice between feather or modern materials.The workmanship that has gone into the restoration and decoration of this farmhouse is superb. Food cooked by Stephen is excellent especially the eggs from the hens out back and the lovely thick cut bacon. You are welcome to wander around the farm at your leisure and poke your nose into all the buildings, and visit all the animals, especially the piglets. All in all a wonderful relaxing break in a truly stunning farmhouse. We will be going back I cannot recommend this highly enough. Keith and Gilly

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thamesman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuntlandsFarmBnB, Owner at Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Dear Keith and Gilly, we are so, so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We loved meeting you and very much look forward to your return visit! Take care, Lucy & Stephen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013 via mobile

Well what a fab place this is!!! Fantastic surroundings and the most beautiful of farmhouses. The decor and warmth is wonderful. Stayed here for a friends wedding. Was made to feel extremely welcome. The rooms were lovely and the beds were so comfy. Needless to say, on the way home we stopped to buy the same duvet for our own bed at home!!! A* all the way, thank you very much.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S1234b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuntlandsFarmBnB, Owner at Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
I hope you are both enjoying your new duvet?!! Thank you for taking the time to write a review; it was a fabulous day with wonderful weather, guests, food, drink, music...everything was just perfect. Take care, Lucy & Stephen x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

We have just had our second stay at Huntlands Farm with Lucy and Stephen and it was as perfect as our last visit. A very warm welcome, excellent food and a lovely comfortable room. Thank you and see you again soon.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dawn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuntlandsFarmBnB, Owner at Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
It's always lovely to welcome back guests, especially ones as lovely as you both. I'm pleased your second stay was as enjoyable as your first! Take care and hopefully, see you again in the future. Lucy & Stephen xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromyard
5.3 mi away
Bank House Hotel, Spa & Golf, BW Premier Collection
6.9 mi away
The Cotford Hotel and l'Amuse Bouche Restaurant
1.0 mi away
The Talbot Hotel
The Talbot Hotel
#1 of 1 in Knightwick
3.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Holly Tree B&B Bromyard
Holly Tree B&B Bromyard
#2 of 9 in Bromyard
5.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
4.9 mi away
The Court House Unique Boutique B&B
5.6 mi away
Dewdrop Inn
Dewdrop Inn
#1 of 2 in Broadheath
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast

Property: Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast
Address: Huntlands Farm Gaines Road | Hereford & Worcester, Bromyard WR6 5RD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Bromyard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Bromyard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Huntlands Farm is a family run working farm of 412 acres situated on the Herefordshire & Worcestershire county border. Here in the heart of rural England, you can enjoy the beautiful unspoilt countryside that both counties have to offer. Experience a unique rural retreat in an authentic 15th-century red brick and timber farmhouse with its superb Georgian-fronted red brick house that has wonderful views of the countryside with the animals grazing in the fields. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast Bromyard, Herefordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing