We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect haven on a working farm!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 9 Bromyard B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2013

This has to be one of the best bed and breakfast experiences! We arrived late (11pm) on a Thursday evening to find Lucy and Stephen looking out for us. Stephen helped us park and took our luggage. Our room was spacious, beautifully furnished and very well equipped. After our journey we took to the comfortable cosy bed and enjoyed a good night's sleep. Next morning we had a fine English breakfast in Lucy and Stephen's large farmhouse kitchen. That evening we enjoyed a true home-from-home experience! Dinner, cooked by Stephen, at the farmhouse, along with Lucy and Stephen and John, Lucy's dad. Such a character; we learned a lot about the pleasures and heartaches of farming told in an informed but whimsical way.

We stayed a further 2 nights and along the way got to know the names and ways of several farmyard animals. We were sorry to leave, but plan to visit Lucy and Stephen when we return to the area in September. A wonderful experience full of great hospitality, warmth and comfort!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuntlandsFarm, Owner at Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

We both really enjoyed meeting you and look forward to your return in September. I'm sorry we weren't able to cook for you on the Saturday evening as well! Best, Lucy & Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (387)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

342 - 348 of 387 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

There is nothing I could say to fault this place. It's not your average B&B. Stephen and Lucy are incredibly welcoming. After a long day walking, this beautiful farm is just what the doctor ordered. The food was amazing and the room was very comfortable. Both hosts were laid back and made us feel relaxed. I can't praise this place enough. I definitely recommend a stay and we will be back to stay for more than a fleeting visit.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuntlandsFarmBnB, Owner at Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Emily, you have certainly made us both blush with your lovely comments. Stephen always loves cooking for people who enjoy their food and appreciate home cooked meals. We would love to have you back again and very much look forward to it. I hope the aching limbs are feeling well rested now! Take care, Lucy & Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We had a 2 night stay in July; last minute booking and Lucy and Stephen welcomed us warmly. Stephen 'upgraded' us to a HUGE cosy room with views across the farm. As others have commented, the farmhouse is enchanting and we could go anywhere we liked. Sheep, cattle, dogs, ducks, chickens...and more. Breakfasts were expertly prepared by Stephen in a large country kitchen. On request he prepared and served a 3 course Baked Dinner, shared with Lucy's family over laughter and stimulating conversation. Our needs were met with a smile and "of course!'. If you are in this area, do not overlook Huntlands Farm for a most memorable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cycling56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuntlandsFarm, Owner at Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Thank you SO much for taking the time to write a review; we thoroughly enjoyed having you to stay and hope you had fun during the remainder of your English holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back again should you be in the area. Take care, and all our best to you both, Lucy, Stephen, John & the animals!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Stayed for an entire week whilst working in the local area. Hosts were extremely welcoming the house is beautiful, and the rooms are well laid out. The huge four poster bed was an unexpected sight but a delight to see and lovely to sleep in.
The food is plentiful and the standard of cooking is second to none.
At 40 years of age, probably the best B&B I've had the pleasure of staying in.
Highly recommended and I will definitely go back during a holiday.
Many thanks to the whole family for making me feel welcomed and relaxed during my stay.
Paul.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bristolion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuntlandsFarmBnB, Owner at Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Paul, it was an absolute pleasure to have you to stay; one of my most memorable moments is coming home to find you in the kitchen helping Stephen by whipping the cream for desert! Also, I hope we didn't feed you too much and that you do manage to find food and eat properly now you have left us!!! Take care, from all at Huntlands. x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Our stay was short but perfect: The "Cosy Room" had everything we could have wanted, was super clean and the mattress was very good - but what made the stay memorable for us was a) the room was located in the most amazing old farmhouse with wooden beams and floor boards, b) the beautiful countryside, the fields and orchards surrounding it and c) those extremely delicious eggs, the good bread and wonderful sausages for breakfast.

Perhaps the most memorable B&B of our two-week journey through England!
Hope we can come back and stay a little longer next time.

- btw: The farmers market nearby (on the 2nd Sunday of the month, if I remember correctly) is worth a visit. It is not too expensive (unlike farmers markets in London).

Room Tip: We stayed in the "Cosy Room" which has an adequate size and en-suite facilities. Room was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JuLz_1361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuntlandsFarmBnB, Owner at Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

We hope you can come back and stay abit longer too as we both enjoyed meeting you and we are so pleased you enjoyed your short stay with us!
Best, Lucy & Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

The house is charming with a wonderful farmhouse kitchen. Stephen is a great chef serving the best full breakfast I have had. Our 4 day stay was a great way to recover from jet lag. The countryside is England at it best, with cattle, sheep, hens and dogs in a working farm. Lucy has a great job of decorating this farmhouse making it feel very warm and inviting. They made feel very welcome in their beautiful home.

Room Tip: The 3rd floor room over looking the field is wonderful. It has a magnificent spacious bathroom with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuntlandsFarmBnB, Owner at Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

Rob, Thank you so, so much for taking the time in your busy travel schedule to write a review; we thoroughly enjoyed having you to stay and it was especially wonderful to catch up with your mother after all these years. Enjoy Paris and safe travels home! Take care, Lucy & Stephen xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Well there are so many great reviews - and I did not see any reason to disagree. Lucy and Stephen are indeed very welcoming and you instantly feel at ease with them. We chose the Cosy Room. It is - but I think it's bigger than our bedroom at home! I loved the view from the window - great to see the pet sheep just below, the little calf convalescing with mum and other cows and calves in the next field - and of course the chooks. There is a TV in the room, but it was too interesting to watch what was going on outside. There are piglets round the corner in the other part of the farm and ducks on the pond.
We also asked for a meal in the evening. Well, when my husband said he thought my roasts were good but Stephen's was soooo much better . . . I'm so not going to let him forget that comment! But I just had to agree. Next house has to have an aga! All very yummy and I'm sure Stephen was trying to see if we could burst with so much food!
We were invited to the family table which included Lucy and Stephen's friends on our last night and here is when it becomes not just an ordinary B&B - we felt quite honoured to be included. The entertainment was provided by Young Mr Brodie (Lucy's dad - or as he introduced himself as "her older brother") was just brilliant. I laughed so much my cheeks ached!
And Lucy's brother took the time to chat about the farm when we were exploring outside - and that was very educational too.
So I thank you all very much, it made our stay so great.
Regards, Kerry

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuntlandsFarmBnB, Owner at Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Kerry, I'm so pleased you both enjoyed your stay with us. Good luck with the Aga, and the carpet on the stairs!!! And I hope you manage to fulfil your dreams of alpacas, chickens and whatever else you fancy on your smallholding! Take care, Lucy, Stephen & John. x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bromyard hotels
0 mi away
Holly Tree B&B Bromyard
Holly Tree B&B Bromyard
#2 of 9 in Bromyard
78 reviews
4 mi away
The Falcon Hotel
The Falcon Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bromyard
127 reviews
3.7 mi away
Buckenhill Manor Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
The Queens Arms
The Queens Arms
#8 of 9 in Bromyard
16 reviews
4 mi away
The Inn at Bromyard
The Inn at Bromyard
#3 of 9 in Bromyard
51 reviews
4 mi away
LittleBridge House
LittleBridge House
#5 of 9 in Bromyard
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast

Address: Gaines Road | Hereford & Worcester, Bromyard WR6 5RD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Bromyard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Bromyard
Price Range: £69 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Huntlands Farm is a family run working farm of 412 acres situated on the Herefordshire & Worcestershire county border. Here in the heart of rural England, you can enjoy the beautiful unspoilt countryside that both counties have to offer. Experience a unique rural retreat in an authentic 15th-century red brick and timber farmhouse with its superb Georgian-fronted red brick house that has wonderful views of the countryside with the animals grazing in the fields. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast Bromyard, Herefordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing