We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing country b&b and upholstering course”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 9 Bromyard B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing country b&b and upholstering course”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

Just stayed at Huntlands last week and had the most lovely relaxing stay. The b&b is very homely, with gorgeous rooms in their beautifully restored farmhouse. My friend and I were on a 3 day upholstery course run by Lucy at the farmhouse which was great - we learnt loads, and Lucy was incredibly patient and encouragingly....and it was fun! It was a learning by doing course so we took projects to work on. Jo and I were really pleased with what we achieved! Nice to leave with an upholstered chair I'd dine with my own fair hands!!
We also ate at the b&b in the evenings - the food was delicious - home cooked on their aga with local ingredients.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JensLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuntlandsFarmBnB, Owner at Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Jenny, it was an absolute pleasure to have you and Jo to stay, dine and upholster with us. We are so pleased you enjoyed it and look forward to your return! Best, Lucy, Stephen and of course, John! x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    324
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
54
173
33
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newport Pagnell, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

A working farm in a beautiful location with easy access and plenty to do in the area.
Very friendly, and welcoming, nothing was too much trouble.
Rooms are beautifully decorated, warm and comfortable.
Excellant choice of well cooked food using locally sourced ingredients and homemade preserves.
Eat with the family and other guests for great conversation, or dine alone, the choice is yours.
I would higly recommend a visit.

Room Tip: The loo in the Rafters room would not be the best choice for tall, fussy men, who prefer to stand wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jaff N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuntlandsFarmBnB, Owner at Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Jaff, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review; we thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and one day, I must rearrange The Rafters bathroom - you can tell a woman planned it and not a man!!! Stephen frequently comments on it!!! Best, Lucy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

This B & B is, quite literally a magical retreat. The warmth of the hosts, the hearty food and ambience, pillows that melt with comfort, and then something else that's hard to put your finger on. Suffice to say it is a place full of laughter, comfort and happiness, aside from the attention to detail and sumptuous accommodation. Thank you for a wonderful stay. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phillipa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuntlandsFarmBnB, Owner at Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Pip, we all enjoyed meeting you and hope to see you again with your chair! And if you are ever passing the door, remember to pop in for a cuppa. Take care, Lucy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

Beautiful location. Everything about this weekend break was perfect, from the welcoming arrival to the most beautiful room (Georgian Suite) and bathroom, and all the lovely extras provided. The history to the house is fascinating and the whole farmhouse including the dining room where we had breakfast has been beautifully and simply restored. Breathtaking views and a great location for walks and cycling enthusiasts. Fantastic hosts. Would definitely book again.

Room Tip: If you want a really special, luxury room choose the Georgian Suite. Very quiet and spacious with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jenny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuntlandsFarmBnB, Owner at Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Jenny, it was lovely to meet you both and I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the farm. Next time, eat in with us!!! Take care, Lucy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

Very comfortable and friendly. Lovely working farm location with great views. Will be staying next time in Worcester area. Ensuite in rafters room lovely but men can't pee standing up because of sloping ceiling!! A minor niggle though.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calealex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuntlandsFarmBnB, Owner at Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us; you can tell a lady designed the bathroom and not a man! Stephen said exactly the same thing about the Rafters toilet when he saw it!!! It's so difficult to plan bathroom fittings in an old house - it all adds to the character and experience though!
Look forward to welcoming you back to the farm when you are next visiting the area.
Happy New Year!
Lucy and Stephen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

We had a couple of nights in the lovely 'Georgian' room, waking up to gorgeous views across fields and orchards. Breakfast was fantastic both mornings, and we enjoyed dinner on the first night at the B&B with the hosts' family. Great food, wonderful hosts, and two excellent night's sleep - who could ask for more. We'd stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank thorscauldron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuntlandsFarmBnB, Owner at Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
It was lovely to meet you both Martin & Abi and we wish you the very best in your future together. We hope to welcome you back to Huntlands one day as Mr & Mrs! Take care, Lucy & Stephen x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

My partner chose Huntlands Farm as the perfect location to stay for a friends wedding in the area. He left it as a surprise for me as I normally book accommodation and what brownie points he earned. The house and contents were beautiful made even more charming by the presence of the wonderful sheep, chickens, cows and puddy cats just outside (I hope the owners didn't mind me talking to them it helped me relax and the chickens love chocolate brioche for breakfast). We stayed in the rafters I came back early to enjoy the room with a little 'me' time and I had one of the most amazing baths by candlelight with the full moon shining through the sky light, lush. The bed was like receiving a lovely feather down hug. Breakfast had lots to offer, I think I could quiet happily live in the kitchen area alone, excellent variety and quality, with a chance to talk to other guests or in our case catch up with hungover friends antics the night before. I'm converted farm house B&B from now on but I feel Huntlands has set the standards high, would highly recommend and we hope to return soon. Ps if your tall please take care of the ceilings :)

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Nippyems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuntlandsFarmBnB, Owner at Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Kirsty, the hens loved their chocolate brioche breakfast as did the sheep and puddy cats who also tried to muscle in on the free breakfast! The puddy cats are great listeners as long as you make a fuss of them at the same time! We are so pleased you enjoyed your short stay with us and we hope to welcome you back to Huntlands Farm in the future.
Best, Lucy & Stephen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromyard
6.9 mi away
The Cotford Hotel and l'Amuse Bouche Restaurant
5.3 mi away
Bank House Hotel, Spa & Golf, BW Premier Collection
8.8 mi away
The Cottage in the Wood
The Cottage in the Wood
#1 of 1 in Malvern Wells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Talbot Hotel
The Talbot Hotel
#1 of 1 in Knightwick
3.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Falcon Hotel
The Falcon Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bromyard
3.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holly Tree B&B Bromyard
Holly Tree B&B Bromyard
#2 of 9 in Bromyard
5.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast

Property: Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast
Address: Huntlands Farm Gaines Road | Hereford & Worcester, Bromyard WR6 5RD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Bromyard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Bromyard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Huntlands Farm is a family run working farm of 412 acres situated on the Herefordshire & Worcestershire county border. Here in the heart of rural England, you can enjoy the beautiful unspoilt countryside that both counties have to offer. Experience a unique rural retreat in an authentic 15th-century red brick and timber farmhouse with its superb Georgian-fronted red brick house that has wonderful views of the countryside with the animals grazing in the fields. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast Bromyard, Herefordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing