We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Character Property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 9 Bromyard B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Character Property”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Warm and friendly welcome from Stephen. Large room with large bed but a tiny en-suite. Wonderful country view. Very good breakfast. Lovely hosts including Lucy's father whom we met while out on his quad bike. Some minor issues encountered otherwise would have given 5 stars.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank heppy911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuntlandsFarmBnB, Owner at Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
It was lovely to meet you both and to learn a little bit about quilting. I'm sorry you encountered some minor issues; I'd be happy to know what they are so we can improve if you are happy to email me with them. We constantly strive to ensure everyone's stay is as perfect as possible but understand that we don't always get it right.
Best
Lucy & Stephen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    347
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
58
184
38
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Derbyshire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Had a brilliant time at The Huntlands. Lovely rooms and great food and felt a part of the family. Great location for exploring the area. Thoroughly recommend. Lambs and the big fat pet sheep outside the bedroom window and a woodpecker on the bird feeder.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank SSummerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuntlandsFarmBnB, Owner at Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
And we loved meeting you, hearing about your future plans and look forward to learning about your future cheese making...thank you for the wine and cheese, very kind of you.
Take care and good luck with your new business.
Lucy & Stephen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

A third visit and just as wonderful as the first. Super room, fab bed, super food and with hosts as lovely as Lucy and Stephen what more could you want - someone to make you giggle? That would be Lucy's Dad who joined us for dinner and thoroughly entertained us.

See you soon

Room Tip: all the rooms are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank SFlef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuntlandsFarmBnB, Owner at Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Arthur, finish the greenhouse so you can return sooner!!!
Lucy & Stephen xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Our two nights at Huntlands were a revolation, giving us a completely fresh and inspiring experience of the best that B&B can provide. From the walm greeting we recieved, to the attention to detail in the lovely room and ensuite, it really was the perfect countryside experience. It was the perfect springboard for a trip to Malvern Spring Quilt show and Worcester. Meeting Lucy, Dad and the sheep enriched the experience giving us a tiny insight into the trials and joys of the farmer. The caring attitude we experienced towards the animals, livestock, family and guests made our stay very special indeed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizzie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuntlandsFarmBnB, Owner at Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
It was an absolute pleasure to meet you and have you to stay; I hope you decide to return one day. Good luck with the academic term!
Lucy x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We were only staying here for one night, and I wish it had been for more - this was one of the nicest B&Bs I've ever stayed in. My initial communication was when I had messed up the booking and Lucy sorted the booking agency and a room.

On arrival we were offered tea and cake, in a lovely traditional farmhouse kitchen.
This is a working farm, so there are livestock visible through every window - and in May very cute lambs were gambolling!
The Room was a great size, and the bed was enormous - and really comfortable, and good and quiet.

We went out for dinner, as we had not booked, and Lucy again sorted us with a local reservation - which had good but mixed reviews, but did not disappoint - steak cooked exactly as requested, and very comfortable too.

Our room was well equipped, with a proper hairdryer and illuminated mirror, Freeview TV, coffee making facilities (cafetiere) as well as some home made flapjacks.

The sleigh bed was firm, big, and was only missing a cat or lounging hound to complete the picture!

Breakfast did not disappoint either, with fresh bread/toast (seeded and white) in abundance as well as cereals, yogurt and the obligatory cooked breakfast. I could have stayed all morning, but we had to get away - but we'll be back soon.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank En_croute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuntlandsFarmBnB, Owner at Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
It was lovely to meet you both; our cats would love to be given the opportunity to lounge on your bed!!!
I very much hope you do decide to revisit us in the future.
Best, Lucy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We have just got home from another great stay with Lucy & Steve & their lovely family & animals at Huntlands, Dad was a delight as ever & brother Mark also joined us for dinner which was a real family affair, we felt so happy to be included, Its a working farm which makes it more interesting & its clear that the animals are so well cared for, its lovely looking out of the bedroom window seeing the lambs & chickens.
Steve cooked a great dinner ( along with Lucy's great fishcakes ) again. They are so welcoming we would never stay anywhere else in that area. We will be back in the autumn for visit number 5

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sonia2431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuntlandsFarmBnB, Owner at Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Always a pleasure and always fun when you visit! Looking forward to September.
Lucy & Stephen xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Lancing
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Huntlands is a great location from which to reach the Malvern flower show. We were made to feel very welcome by Lucy and the numerous animals on the farm!
The accommodation is clean and tidy, the food excellent and the whole atmosphere is very relaxed. The little touches Lucy adds are thoughtful and make the stay a bit more special. We will definitely return when we next visit the area.

Room Tip: The cosy room is brilliant!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Keith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuntlandsFarmBnB, Owner at Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay; it was lovely to meet you both.
Thank you for writing the review.
Best
Lucy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromyard
8.8 mi away
The Cottage in the Wood
The Cottage in the Wood
#1 of 1 in Malvern Wells
914 reviews
5.3 mi away
Bank House Hotel, Spa & Golf, BW Premier Collection
8.2 mi away
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 mi away
The Pilgrim Hotel
The Pilgrim Hotel
#1 of 1 in Much Birch
804 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holly Tree B&B Bromyard
Holly Tree B&B Bromyard
#3 of 9 in Bromyard
68 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Court House Unique Boutique B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast

Property: Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast
Address: Huntlands Farm Gaines Road | Hereford & Worcester, Bromyard WR6 5RD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Bromyard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Bromyard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Huntlands Farm is a family run working farm of 412 acres situated on the Herefordshire & Worcestershire county border. Here in the heart of rural England, you can enjoy the beautiful unspoilt countryside that both counties have to offer. Experience a unique rural retreat in an authentic 15th-century red brick and timber farmhouse with its superb Georgian-fronted red brick house that has wonderful views of the countryside with the animals grazing in the fields. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast Bromyard, Herefordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing