We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delightful break!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 9 Bromyard B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We only spent three days at Huntlands but it was a wonderful stay. The room was spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was tasty and the evening meals we had booked were terrific.
It was relaxed but efficient and Lucy & Steven were great hosts. We enjoyed meeting John and other family members along with some of the other guests, however if you wanted peace - it was all around.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hilly163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuntlandsFarmBnB, Owner at Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

It was lovely to meet you both and good luck with the family history research; I'll email the photos to you ASAP!
Best
Lucy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (382)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

284 - 290 of 382 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

We wanted to visit the Brockhampton Estate nearby, and to explore the Hereford city and area. This farm B&B provided an excellent location for us, and was a real delight to live in. What fun it was to see the sheep our our window and be greeted by some of them as we came to the front door! The hosts were most friendly and obliging, and cooked everything to order for us. Their porrage is delicious!

Room Tip: The WiFi in the room was not strong enough, but we were able to use it in the kitchen and dining are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuntlandsFarmBnB, Owner at Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

It was a delight to meet you both and thank you for the flowers, they really cheered the dining room up!
I trust you both got back to the States safely.
Please give our best to Tammie.
Best
Lucy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My son and I had a great time at the B&b , very warm welcome from Lucy and Stephen we joined them for BBQ great food Morgan loved the sheep and other animals .
Ideal secure parking and location for our visit to shelsey walsh.
Never known a B&B to have their own entertainments manager.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 856claire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuntlandsFarmBnB, Owner at Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

An entertainments manager isn't cheap you know!
It was great to meet you both; I hope Morgan has mastered his phone/face time app!
Hopefully, see you both again next year?
Best
Lucy, Stephen and EM!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Wonderfull Period Farmhouse in a fabulous setting.
Traditional farming with lambs and chickens free range. Excellent on suite bedroom with original
beams and beautiful wooden floor boards.
state of the art shower with a king size victorian bath.
We arrived early,stephen made us very welcome and said " make yourself at home"
Our evening meal was super,my wife who is vegetarian was very impressed!!
We will return,many thanks.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Trevor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuntlandsFarmBnB, Owner at Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

We look forward to your return; it was great to meet you both!
Best
Lucy & Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We had a fantastic stay at Huntlands, Lucy and Stephen go out of their way to make you feel extremely welcome and comfortable. We stayed in the Georgian Suite in a huge 4 poster bed,
and a bathroom to die for. If you like Caribbean food, don't go out for dinner. Stephen cooked us a fantastic meal which was to us as good as any restaurant.

Don't forget David's hope for the rum night Stephen!

We intend to come back but for a much longer stay next time.

David & Susan Gaffney

Room Tip: Georgian Suite has fantastic views over the pasture land.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SGaffney23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuntlandsFarmBnB, Owner at Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Rum night noted!!!
Take care
Lucy & Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

What a superb weekend we had, Lucy, Stephen and John made us feel really at home on the farm. Room, food, and company all excellent. We were in the "Cosy" room with great en-suit- very comfortable, giant bed.
We met other Morgan owners at the farm, which has plenty of secure parking, some half a mile from the main road, ideal for any classic car owner.
The working livestock farm is a real bonus, with cattle, sheep, chickens, geese to keep you amused.
Can't wait to go back to Huntlands - keep up the great work Lucy & Stephen
Best wishes for your continued success

John & Pam Riley, Bury St Edmunds Suffolk.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuntlandsFarmBnB, Owner at Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Fingers crossed the next time you visit I have my own Morgan...dreaming!
It was lovely to meet you both and I hope you are able to bring your Morgan next time.
Best
Lucy & Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Lucy and Stephen are fantastic hosts and made me, my partner and our 15 month old feel very welcome. We enjoyed our lovely meal made by Stephen and the company of Lucy and JB made it extra special. We stayed in the Georgian Suite and had a great night's sleep in the huge bed and with only the sheep outside it made for a very peaceful night. Would highly recommend a visit to this working farm for all ages. We certainly hope to return some day.

Room Tip: The Georgian Suite is a beautiful room with huge bathroom and free standing bath. Fabulous views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank teamminter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuntlandsFarmBnB, Owner at Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

It was so lovely to meet you all and we're pleased you enjoyed your brief stay with us; we hope the rest of your holiday was just as memorable.
Take care
Lucy & Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromyard
0.0 mi away
Holly Tree B&B Bromyard
Holly Tree B&B Bromyard
#2 of 9 in Bromyard
76 reviews
4.0 mi away
LittleBridge House
LittleBridge House
#5 of 9 in Bromyard
11 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Court House Unique Boutique B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
The Falcon Hotel
The Falcon Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bromyard
126 reviews
3.7 mi away
Buckenhill Manor Bed & Breakfast
4.0 mi away
The Queens Arms
The Queens Arms
#8 of 9 in Bromyard
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast

Address: Gaines Road | Hereford & Worcester, Bromyard WR6 5RD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Bromyard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Bromyard
Price Range: £70 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Huntlands Farm is a family run working farm of 412 acres situated on the Herefordshire & Worcestershire county border. Here in the heart of rural England, you can enjoy the beautiful unspoilt countryside that both counties have to offer. Experience a unique rural retreat in an authentic 15th-century red brick and timber farmhouse with its superb Georgian-fronted red brick house that has wonderful views of the countryside with the animals grazing in the fields. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast Bromyard, Herefordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing