We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“warm welcome in a best B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 9 Bromyard B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“warm welcome in a best B&B”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Lucy and Steve made us feel at home in their family friendly . The are clean, decorated with a hart. We spend lovely moments with John and company. Breackfast and dinner where exellent.
We are looking forward to the next Malvern sheep show to come back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Frans V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuntlandsFarmBnB, Owner at Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
We all look forward to welcoming you both back. And we have now been joined by a donkey, Walter, who is being kept company by all our sheep!
Take care
Lucy, Stephen and John.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
60
186
38
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We loved our 2 night stay at Huntlands. Lucy & Stephen are the perfect hosts, charming & friendly. The property & the setting are idylic. We stayed here because my daughter lives in Bromyard & have told her to tell anyone else who visits her that they must stay here! Hopefully will return ourselves very soon.

Room Tip: All the rooms are large & roomy with large comfy beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sallyd1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuntlandsFarm, Owner at Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
We very much look forward to your return visit; enjoy Spain and please tell your daughter to make contact, I'm sure the children would love to see the animals, especially my birthday present - Walter, the donkey!
Take care
Lucy & Stephen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Very relaxing family feel with Lucy and Steve being perfect hosts.
Second visit just as good as the first, cooked breakfast with local produce a must!
Took us too many years to find this gem.
See you again soon.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank monnap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuntlandsFarm, Owner at Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
We hope to see you again soon too! And we have a new addition to the family - Walter, 2 year old donkey!!!
Take care
Lucy & Stephen x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Lucy and Stephen have just the right attitude towards running a b&b. Nothing is too much trouble and they will do all they can to make your stay pleasant. The rooms are clean, beautifully decorated and well provisioned. The location is quiet and beautiful. The food is excellent. You are guaranteed a great stay at Huntlands

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cyclingmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuntlandsFarm, Owner at Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure to meet you and we hope we can welcome you back to the farm one day.
Best
Lucy & Stephen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We really enjoyed our weekend break at Huntlands Farm.
Lucy and Stephen were were constantly attentive and helpful, Stephen is a wonderful cook. Both breakfasts and dinner were delicious.We felt relaxed and looked after from the moment we arrived. Our room was clean and spacious with lots of light, restful views of green fields and a wide and comfortable bed.
I would highly recommend it.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mary k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuntlandsFarm, Owner at Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
We all loved meeting you both and hope the next time you are in the area you pop in, even if it's just for a cup of tea/coffee.
Best wishes
Lucy & Stephen. x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brackley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We had a delightful informal stay here. Lovely clean & airy bedroom. Lots of nice little touches Encouraged to look around the working farm. High quality breakfast using local produce. Friendly proprietor.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuntlandsFarmBnB, Owner at Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
Best
Lucy & Stephen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2014

A lovely place to stay made even more enjoyable by Lucy, Stephen and John. we had not visited this area before and we were given many ideas of local places to visit and when dinner plans fell through at the last minute both Lucy and Stephen stepped up and offered to include us in a dinner that Stephen was already preparing for two guests . This was most generous as it was a Saturday and would have been hard to go anywhere , this generosity didn't stop with us & they ended with dinner for 6 which was delicious . This hospitality and thoughtfulness makes this B&B one to seek out when staying in this area .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank John_CE3771MW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuntlandsFarmBnB, Owner at Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us; I think Dad enjoyed the Jag test drive!!!
Best
Lucy & Stephen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromyard
5.3 mi away
Bank House Hotel, Spa & Golf, BW Premier Collection
8.8 mi away
The Cottage in the Wood
The Cottage in the Wood
#1 of 1 in Malvern Wells
927 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Talbot Hotel
The Talbot Hotel
#1 of 1 in Knightwick
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Holly Tree B&B Bromyard
Holly Tree B&B Bromyard
#2 of 9 in Bromyard
70 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Inn at Bromyard
The Inn at Bromyard
#4 of 9 in Bromyard
43 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Court House Unique Boutique B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast

Property: Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast
Address: Huntlands Farm Gaines Road | Hereford & Worcester, Bromyard WR6 5RD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Bromyard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Bromyard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Huntlands Farm is a family run working farm of 412 acres situated on the Herefordshire & Worcestershire county border. Here in the heart of rural England, you can enjoy the beautiful unspoilt countryside that both counties have to offer. Experience a unique rural retreat in an authentic 15th-century red brick and timber farmhouse with its superb Georgian-fronted red brick house that has wonderful views of the countryside with the animals grazing in the fields. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers and LateRooms so you can book your Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast Bromyard, Herefordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing