We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (439)
Filter reviews
439 results
Traveller rating
422
17
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
422
17
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews evening meal georgian suite four poster bed great hosts warm welcome beautiful countryside bed and breakfast very comfortable room b and b a lovely place to stay excellent food feel very welcome made us feel second visit would love to go back large table fabulous stay
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 439 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Our room was lovely, the bed was so comfortable I didn't want to get out of it. The breakfast was great because we could choose different food every day. The upholstery course was excellent, Lucy is a good teacher who has a good knowledge of her subject. Lucy and Steven were very friendly and excellent hosts. I did the course and my husband played tourist. Steven cooked us a delicious Sunday roast lamb. We would recommend staying here whether you do a course or not, its such a beautiful place in a lovely part of the country.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 56dawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuntlandsFarm, Owner at Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Good luck with your future upholstery projects Dawn!

Best wishes
Lucy & Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

For some reason the website only allows me to click four stars, but i rate with a 5! We arrived to beautiful scenery and Walter the donkey and Gordon the pony. ( i fell in love). Steven greeted us and welcomed us in, then showed ua to our room. The bed was such that it was hard to leave. But leave we did each morning to an aga cooked brekkie. It has a lovely communal dini g hall where you can still eat quietly or chat to other guests. We had the pleasure of meeting a couple from the Netherlands. It is spotlessly clean, and the oldy worldy charm makes you green with envy that you have to leave. This,like all the other reviews doesnt do it justice until you visit. The hosts Lucy and Steven and JB are real genuine folks. If I lived near by I would be applying for a job!

Room tip: All rooms have amazing views
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuntlandsFarm, Owner at Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Thank you so, so much for your kind words Wendy; we hope we can welcome you both back again in the future!

Best wishes
Lucy & Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

Very nice location and nice friendly landlady, excellent breakfasts with local produce, nothing to fault.
A large bedroom with a comfortable bed very nice bathroom and toiletries, low ceiling in bathroom a bit awkward at times

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Thisisanuisance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuntlandsFarmBnB, Owner at Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Thank you for your kind words!

Your bathroom was situated along the eaves of the old house so the sloping ceiling can be tricky for some people!!!

Best wishes
Lucy & Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

I stayed here when attending the residential upholstery course run by the owner, Lucy. Not only did I thoroughly enjoy the course, but the B&B ranks as the best I've ever stayed in. Standards were higher than most hotels, still with the individual homely charm of an independent. Lovely decor, very friendly hosts, good food, immaculately clean, fantastic shower and comfy bed. Beautifully quiet and relaxing family farm setting. I loved it so much I immediately booked on another longer course and a six-night stay!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lucyk293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuntlandsFarmBnB, Owner at Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Looking forward to your return visit in the Autumn Lucy!

Best wishes
Lucy & Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Our third visit to Huntlands Farm and have always had a very comfortable room and a very tasty breakfast with all you could ask for. Very clean with lovely beds. Only disappointment this time was the lack of hearing the cows moo. The little donkey was lovely and enjoyed some mints. Thanks for having us back again and look forward to another visit.

Room tip: fresh milk in fridge in room so no need to bring your own.
Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 361annearnold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuntlandsFarmBnB, Owner at Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Thank you for your kind words; lovely to see you all again. Next time, I will try to get some cows in the field for you!!!

Take care and thank you for the tickets, too!

Best
Lucy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews