We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Xmas break”
other travellers have booked this property
Little Cowarne Court,sleeps 17 in 8 bedrooms
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Little Cowarne Court,sleeps 17 in 8 bedrooms
Kitchen The Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Little Cowarne Court,sleeps 17 in 8 bedrooms
Kitchen
The Lounge
Enter a caption for your photo
Twin bedroom
Four poster bedroom
Bedroom
Downstairs twin bedroom
One of the bedrooms
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
8 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 17
Bromyard, Herefordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
maxandchl...
1 review
“Xmas break”
Reviewed 8 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Lovely house and very helpful owner. Couldn't get a phone or internet signal while there. Enough room for our party of 10 adults and 5 children. Great break

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great family party venue.”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Booked over Easter for family birthday party- ideal venue- plenty of rooms and flexibility in big house and option of using nearby stable block for extras. Large kitchen and lounge ideal for group get togethers, and Three Horseshoes nearby, and visiting caterer, Jackie Hope offer fantastic catering options, so no need to cater yourself all the time. House is unpretentious but clean, and Sarah is extremely helpful and responsive when you contact with queries etc. Lovely garden to sit out and our group was most impressed by range of activities nearby- did the blue plaque challenge in Ludlow, Mappa Mundi in Hereford Cathedral, Easter Sunday service in Worcester cathedral, Worcester rugby v Bath on the Saturday, plus good Nat trust properties nearby and ten pin bowling in Hereford. Lovely take away meal from Flavours in Bromyard, so a great venue which will look even more impressive when the oast house next door is fully re-built. Could not recommend too highly- really great value for money and everyone- from 8 month old grandson to those over 70- loved it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peterjone...
North Kilworth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Peace and tranquility personifies”
Reviewed 16 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We were a bunch of geriatric walkers exploring the great surrounding walks available. Great accessible yet quiet surroundings with real ale and cider hostelry 5 minutes distant.
The rooms were clean , spotless cooking gear, plenty of space and masses of hot water to cheer us at the end of the day. Screeching pheasants and a must see adjacent Church reinforced this rural idyll.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Variety of the room decors
Liked least: Didn't stay long enough
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2016
Thanks for the review Simon really pleased you enjoyed your stay
Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jdaevans
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Family Christmas Break”
Reviewed 15 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

One of the highlights of the year, for our family, is a family weekend away in the weeks running up to Christmas.
We have just had a delightful weekend at Little Cowarne Court. The conversion retains a lot of it's old worlde charm and oak beams. The kitchen is voluminous and ideal for a Christmas Feast, with 2 ovens and 2 dishwashers, which we made good use of!
There was a downstairs double bedroom and up a winding staircase quaint and comfortable bedrooms.
The lounge allowed us all to sit comfortably on FIVE settees and exchange our Christmas Presents in front of the Christmas Tree.

A very comfortable and enjoyable break, which I am happy to recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2016
Thank you for the review and really pleased you enjoyed your pre Christmas break.
Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annatto
Bristol
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A great farmhouse stay in a beautiful part of the country”
Reviewed 9 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed here for a half term mid week break in October - there were 13 of us and the weather was typically autumnal. The house was charming, warm, spacious and comfortable and the host was quick to deal with any issues we had (like finding the thermostat and sending on forgotten items).

We particularly liked the big kitchen and lounge, which were great for our family get together - the 2 ovens and 2 dishwashers were very helpful. The house felt large, with lots of rooms that the younger children made full use of for games of hide and seek.

We stayed in the downstairs bedroom, where the bed was rather soft for me, though this is personal preference. It was redeemed by being quite large and having nice bed linen.

We brought our dog and it was wonderful to include him in our holiday - often it's hard to find large places that are reasonably priced and accept pets.

We visited Queenswood Country park, Ludlow and the Brockingham Estate - all of which were nice.

I would definitely recommend Little Cowarne Court and be happy to stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness
Liked least: soft bed
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norman_ba...
London
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Peaceful”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed there for my wife's unties 50th. There were around 17 of us so was quite a big group. I slept like a baby on both nights and the best part is waking up to silence and peace with beautiful scenary. Luckily for us we had one sunny day where we made the most of by having a long walk through fields and little cute roads where we ended up in a beautiful town and local pub,

The place is very pretty, specially on a nice day where the massive garden could be used and even a BBQ is doable. There is also a game room which has a snooker table and table tennis that kept the kids entertained.

I highly recommend this place if you're looking for a weekend away in a large group although I did something similar for my wedding in Verona, Italy and it cost the same so it depends if you fancy going abroad with that money or paying it here really...

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simonfran...
Ashford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“perfect location, perfect facilities, great friendly customer service, what a fantastic weekend.”
Reviewed 20 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Booked to stay with large group of friends, partners and children. Was extremely impressed with the accommodation, beds, large living area and the most used, large kitchen and dining area for communal eating (and drinking!!) Plenty of room for all around the large table. We shared the catering and there was plenty of pans and utensils for all our needs, plus dishwasher which was essential with our large group. Kids always had plenty to do including table tennis and pool in the shared games room. Great walks to be had locally to blow off the cobwebs of the prior evenings excess. And a great pub within walking distance that does superb pub food and even take away alcohol should you run short ( we did). I would not hesitate to return and the host Sarah was very helpful by posting back some belongings left by our children. You will love this venue for your get together!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: our kitchen Halloween party and disco
Liked least: the table tennis bats could do with an upgrade, but certainly still usable.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing