We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Holly Tree B&B Bromyard
Ranked #3 of 9 Bromyard B&B and Inns
Sherborne, Dorset
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exellent stay”
Reviewed 6 February 2013

This has been a long time in writing and for that I am sorry... as we had the most wonderful weekend in October 2012. What a great team! Amazing, my children were catered for with wifi for their xbox, the family room was beautifully decorated and the breakfast excellent. We felt so welcome in their establishment.. cheese on toast for hungry and weary children.. down to sharing a glass of wine together with the owners who are a great couple and really welcoming. I am definitely staying again and wish these two lovely people all the success in their new venture. You deserve every success for all the hard work and time and effort you have put into creating a fabulous place for people to stay

Room Tip: Each room had been individually renovated for the stayers' needs and so welcoming.. can't wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
30
8
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2013

Really pleased when we found this B&B , as we often visit Bromyard and occasionally need somewhere comfortable and friendly to stay for a night. The family room is a generous size with double and two single beds and a sofa, well decorated and very clean. The double bed is much lower than we are used to, but it was comfortable and had a quality quilt that made us think we really had to improve the ones we have at home. The breakfast was excellent, with cereals, yoghurt, and plenty of combinations to make up the cooked breakfast you prefer. Happy to recommend this to friends and family staying in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank snapperfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
castleford
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Stopped fri 13th of sept for one night . Rooms are very nicley decorated and really clean , sharon and her husband nigel are very welcoming hosts that go out of there way to acomadate your needs . Breakfast was lovely if down that area again woudnt hesitate to rebook .

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CastlefordElliemay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

I tried this B&B at the suggestion of a customer and I wasn't dissapointed. Spotlessly clean newly refurbished rooms with great en suite.
A very comfortable bed, very friendly hosts, very good breakfast. All in all, a great stay and I have already booked a return trip.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank psticks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012

This is a lovely, cosy little b&b in a tucked away corner of Bromyard. The owners couldn't have been more accomodating, allowing us to check in early, giving us a discount on the room rate as a friend had been unable to make it last minute.
The family room was clean and bright with very comfortable beds (although the double is a bit short as it has a foot board on it!) The shower wasn't the most powerful but there was lots of room in the double cubicle. There were lots of nice touches such as tea and coffee facillities and a cupboard full of toys and games for children.
Breakfast was excellent with a good selection of cereals followed by the essential full English and several dozen pots of tea.
If you are looking for an inexpensive but luxurious feeling b&b, I can't recommend this one highly enough!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nataliedenny656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

The owners of this B&B are absolutely lovely, and couldn't have been more friendly whilst we were there. The breakfasts were delicious, the bedrooms are clean with really comfy beds. The shower was a little bit poor, the water kept going hot and cold. Excellent value, it is not in the middle of Bromyard but within easy walking distance. Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsharris14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromyard
0.5 mi away
The Falcon Hotel
The Falcon Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bromyard
119 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Crown and Sceptre Inn
8.5 mi away
Bank House Hotel, Spa & Golf, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Inn at Bromyard
The Inn at Bromyard
#4 of 9 in Bromyard
41 reviews
3.6 mi away
Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast
0.9 mi away
Buckenhill Manor Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holly Tree B&B Bromyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holly Tree B&B Bromyard

Property: Holly Tree B&B Bromyard
Address: Holly Tree Stourport Road, Bromyard HR7 4NT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Bromyard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Bromyard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Holly Tree B&B Bromyard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holly Tree B&B Bromyard Herefordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing