We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most friendly B&B ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Holly Tree B&B Bromyard
Ranked #2 of 9 Bromyard B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this wonderful place after deciding to visit Bromyard to visit the Time Machine Sci-Fi museum.

The Holly Tree is a gem. Easy to find and a short walk into the village. There's off street parking and a beautiful welcome. Sharon (the owner) was a real star!

Our room was beautiful and spotlessly clean and the owners could not do enough for you. Our breakfast was absolutely perfect and they catered perfectly for vegetarians - unusual to say the least.

You can really see the care and attention that has gone into this home from home.

We had a perfect night's sleep and felt refreshed and envigorated after a tiring day of museuming, shopping and cafe visiting.

Sharon even took the time to find (and play) the Dr Who theme tune to say happy birthday to me over breakfast - now that's a first!

You will not be disappointed...

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank fleazyflea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the b&b on Christmas Day whilst visiting relatives in Bromyard.
The bed was one of the most comfy beds I have ever slept in and breakfast was lovely.
The owners were very friendly and we shall definitely be staying again.
A very beautiful B&B!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank daisydoll_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Felt very lucky to find this lovely B&B open for bookings at Christmas. Sharon made me feel very welcome, the room was well laid out and immaculate. Breakfast was a treat not too be missed.
I would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We stayed for two nights passing through the area. The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was very good, full English well cooked and presented. It didn't quite hit 'Excellent' for me but I only had a few minor gripes. I would stay there again without question.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sealdriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

This was a lovely B&B with great hosts, our room was beautifully decorated and nice and quiet. Breakfast was perfect, I am veggie and nothing was too much trouble. Would stay there again as close to the town.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynne177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Stayed one night before my husband had an interview. Welcomed as we arrived and shown to an emaculate room, beautifully furnished. We are both veggies and were able to order a veggie fry up for breakfast or they have an excellent omelette as an alternative. They showed us a range of places nearby to eat and we took their recommendation. After an excellent meal we slept very soudly before coming down to our breakfast table layed, and a generous breakfast later we set off. Even better, my husband got the job so will be staying again while house hunting!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PamHV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

My family(6 adults 2 babies) stayed 3 nights .Sharon and Nigel were perfect hosts nothing too much trouble. Very clean and lovely food and a nice bar in the evening. I would certainly stay again and that says it all !

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromyard
0.5 mi away
The Falcon Hotel
The Falcon Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bromyard
126 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Crown and Sceptre Inn
4.5 mi away
The Talbot Hotel
The Talbot Hotel
#1 of 1 in Knightwick
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Inn at Bromyard
The Inn at Bromyard
#3 of 9 in Bromyard
45 reviews
3.6 mi away
Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast
2.1 mi away
LittleBridge House
LittleBridge House
#8 of 9 in Bromyard
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holly Tree B&B Bromyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holly Tree B&B Bromyard

Address: Holly Tree Stourport Road, Bromyard HR7 4NT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Bromyard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Bromyard
Price Range: £68 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Holly Tree B&B Bromyard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holly Tree B&B Bromyard Herefordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing