We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holly Tree B&B Bromyard
Nearby Hotels
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Elms(Abberley)
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Foley Arms Hotel(Malvern)(Great Value!)
US$65
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Talbot Hotel(Knightwick)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
73
11
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
73
11
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswarm welcomebreakfast was amazingtea and coffeeroom was spaciousstayed for two nightsshort walknothing is too much troublewe've stayednext morningbeautiful countrysidea great place to stayfresh fruitnigelshowerhoststorchaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This was our second stay in as many months. We loved this b&b so much on our first visit that we designed our cycling route for our next trip to ensure we could stay again. Sharon is a great hostess and the facilities are excellent - clean, comfortable, beautifully furnished, great breakfast and just a short walk into town. Secure cycle storage was also made available to us on both trips. We've stayed in rooms 4 and 5, and both were excellent. I would hIghly recommend this friendly welcoming b&b.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank LJOld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Having stayed at this B & B on an earlier occasion I had decided that it could not be bettered so I returned for a visit whilst seeing family and friends. I had a different room this time but the good quality remained the same. The beds are very comfortable and the showers are a decent size and you don't have to be a brain surgeon to operate them. As always my breakfast was good and there is a varied menu. I like the touch of collecting your milk bottle from a bucket of ice for your morning cuppa when you retire. This establishment is good value for money and I could not fault it in any way; indeed I hope to return again this year. Thank you Nigel and Sharon for your good hosting skills and friendly atmosphere.

Room Tip: Room 4 has a very large bed and double aspect windows
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Grace C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Just returned from a 2 night stay. We received a warm welcome. Breakfast was excellent with as much extra toast and coffee as you wanted. We were able to sit in the lounge of an evening enjoying a drink from the bar. We would stay there again but would request room 4 as our friends stayed in that room and we saw that it was bigger than ours (5) and the bathroom was bigger.

Room Tip: Only saw rooms 4 & 5 but I expect all rooms are quiet as, although sited on the corner of a junction, it is a really quiet area.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gourmet42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We have just returned having spent the weekend at Holly Tree B&B the room was excellent. The bathroom was out of this world, the shower was brilliant and the whole room and bathroom was spotless. It is well worth a visit and Bromyard is only short walk from Holly Trees.
Parking is good and the breakfast was lovely. We hope to return again in the future and I would recommend this B&B to anyone who wants a peaceful and relaxing time.

Room Tip: Corner room was sunny and had 2 windows, but I would have been happy in any of the rooms offered our room was lovely.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 186402Annie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this wonderful place after deciding to visit Bromyard to visit the Time Machine Sci-Fi museum.

The Holly Tree is a gem. Easy to find and a short walk into the village. There's off street parking and a beautiful welcome. Sharon (the owner) was a real star!

Our room was beautiful and spotlessly clean and the owners could not do enough for you. Our breakfast was absolutely perfect and they catered perfectly for vegetarians - unusual to say the least.

You can really see the care and attention that has gone into this home from home.

We had a perfect night's sleep and felt refreshed and envigorated after a tiring day of museuming, shopping and cafe visiting.

Sharon even took the time to find (and play) the Dr Who theme tune to say happy birthday to me over breakfast - now that's a first!

You will not be disappointed...

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank fleazyflea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews