We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Two Brewers Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Shendish Manor Hotel(Hemel Hempstead)(Great Value!)
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead(Hemel Hempstead)(Great Value!)
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boxmoor Lodge Hotel(Hemel Hempstead)(Great Value!)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West Hotel(Hemel Hempstead)(Great Value!)
US$78
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel(Hemel Hempstead)(Great Value!)
US$78
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Watermill Hotel(Hemel Hempstead)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grove Hotel(Chandler's Cross)
US$358
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$334
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
North Hill Farm(Chorleywood)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveller rating
126
130
70
55
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
130
70
55
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvillage greenharry pottermixed grillfood was lovelypuddingbooked a tablekings langleyminute drivesunday lunchcooked breakfastwarner brostrain stationfull englishstayed here for one nightcar parkevening mealpub
Filter
Updating list...
354 - 359 of 433 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Arrived to a lovely setting, beautiful old building set alongside a common. Very mid summer murder like village. So off to a good start. It all quickly went down hill from there. Terrible service, sticky tables, dirty glasses and crockery. The menu is disappointing and shows its part of a chain. It is reminiscent of a poor Harvester. There are much better places to eat in the area. Do yourself a favour and find somewhere else.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank travel-happy08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013 via mobile

Ordered food at the bar. 45 minuets later it hadn't come (apart from one meal). We asked a waiter why there was such a delay. He tried to make us look stupid and was very rude. Another 10 minuets later the food arrived, 45 minuets after the first burger. Terrible attitude and over priced. Will never return. Try the Cricketers in Sarratt. 10 times better.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Timhawk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We booked this, like many others, as a stay-over for the Harry Potter Studio tour. The welcome was very friendly with all the information we needed. We had a twin room for two teenage girls and a double for us. The double bed was enormous! And very comfortable. Rooms were large with all we needed, quiet and we thought very good value. Bar staff could have been friendlier, but waitress at dinner and at breakfast were very friendly and helpful. Food is good value, plenty of choice. We enjoyed a fish platter to share. Breakfast offers plenty of choice at various price levels. Good range of real ale if, like us, you enjoy that sort of thing - can recommend the "Legally Blond" a local Red Squirrel Brewery beer. The location is great next to the common and had it been a bit warmer we would have enjoyed a bit more of the area. Location is ideal for Harry P Studios - less than 15 mins away. Would definitely recommend this pub/hotel.

Room Tip: Website did not show all room options - if you can't see what you want give them a ring - they're very helpful.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoodNightInns, Guest Relations Manager at Two Brewers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013

Dear Paul G,

Thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed staying with us and we hope that you would choose to stay with us again if you were ever in the area.

Regards
Good Night Inns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

A beautiful pub with a hotel to the rear, in a beautiful setting, with excellent road and rail links to London. Perfectly situated for Warner Brothers' 'Harry Potter' tour - it took us about 10 minutes in the car, and absolutely superb for commuting to and from the City.
First the pub - it's 'oldie worldy' and serves excellent food at very reasonable prices. And it's extremely busy, which is always a good sign!
The staff are very friendly and most helpful.
The hotel rooms - even though the deco was a little tired - were a decent size, clean and well cared for, including tea/coffee making facilities, decent bathroom, t.v., warm and with lots of bedding.
Please don't get me wrong. This isn't a 5 star hotel, and we didn't pay 5 star prices, but it certainly is a little gem and we will definitely be staying there again.
If you're on a tight budget, and you want value for money in an extremely comfortable residence, close to London (and Warner Bros) then this is definately the place for you.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madmum12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoodNightInns, Guest Relations Manager at Two Brewers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013

Dear Madmum12,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.

Regards
Good Night Inns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

We were going to the Harry Potter Studio Tour and wanted somewhere to stay that looked a little more attractive than your normal city centre business hotel or out of town cheap chain. And the Two Brewers really fit the bill. 10-15 mins drive from the HP studio tour, plenty of onsite parking, the hotel has about 20 rooms I think and ours had a huge superking sized bed, plus two comfy chairs, desk and coffee table....which is my way of saying that the room was a good size. The bathroom was clean and the room had all the things you'd need - kettle, iron hairdryer etc. The quiet semi-rural location means that your'e not disturbed by traffic. The pub which is attached to the hotel does your usual pub fayre, but the service was good and the prices reasonable. We didn't have great weather but if you're lucky enough to stay when it's warm and sunny the view over the common from the outside seating would be very typlically english. My only disappointment was the water pressure - the shower worked fine, just wasn't particularly powerful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrEsther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoodNightInns, Guest Relations Manager at Two Brewers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013

Dear DrEsther,

Thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, we have passed your comments to our management team so they are able to investigate the water pressure with our rooms.

Regards
Good Night Inns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews