We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Two Brewers Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Shendish Manor Hotel(Hemel Hempstead)(Great Value!)
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead(Hemel Hempstead)(Great Value!)
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boxmoor Lodge Hotel(Hemel Hempstead)(Great Value!)
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West Hotel(Hemel Hempstead)(Great Value!)
US$77
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Watermill Hotel(Hemel Hempstead)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grove Hotel(Chandler's Cross)
US$353
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$330
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
Travelodge
View Deal
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (435)
Filter reviews
435 results
Traveller rating
126
130
71
56
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
130
71
56
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvillage greenharry pottermixed grillfood was lovelypuddingbooked a tablekings langleyminute drivesunday lunchcooked breakfastwarner brostrain stationfull englishstayed here for one nightcar parkevening mealpub
Filter
Updating list...
347 - 352 of 435 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We got married on 27th July & booked 3 nights away from Bonnie Scotland to stay in this delightful scenic Hotel/Inn

We LOVED IT!! Our room boasts a magnificent 4 poster bed with thee comfiest mattress we have ever had the pleasure of lying on - we were gutted to come back home to a normal comfy bed! The bed must have either been kingsize or superking! A proper duvet on the bed too not just a thing cover and a sheet!

Shower and bathroom superb pressure wasnt amazing as you turn the temperature down but the water was scorching if thats the way you like it to be :) easily adjustable!

the room was perfectly gleaming and the lovely maids serviced our rooms daily.

The breakfast was extremely reasonable in price and absolutely delicious! The food was so good on the menu that we ate at the hotel every night instead of travelling to Kings Langley or London.

The reception and waiting staff were delightful remembering where we said we were going and asking how our day had been! so accomdating. Particulary Catherine one of the duty managers she was a breath of fresh air absolutely lovely to us as was everyone else!

We would love to visit again next July for our first wedding anniversary.

Ideally located 10min drive from leavesden and was £15 in a taxi to Harry Potter Studio tour which was epic!

From Kings Langley Station its only 25mins to London Euston and Camden town is well worth a visit!

Could not have picked a more quiet tranquil scenic village to spend our honeymoon thank you to Catherine and staff at the 2 brewers!

Mr & Mrs Givens

Room Tip: 4 poster room was magnificent
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoodNightInns, Guest Relations Manager at Two Brewers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Dear Jenna C,

Thank you for your review and congratulations to you and your new husband, we are pleased to read how you enjoyed your stay with us and that how the hotel and service was able to meet your needs.

Maybe we will see you again this time next year.

Regards
Good Night Inns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

I have been going to the Two Brewers for more years than I care to remember and have lunch there at least once a month as well as an occasional evening meal.

For the past eighteen months or so it has been a pleasure to eat there. The staff have been efficient and courteous - especially when Andrew has been in charge. However, I took my family there for an early evening meal on Wednesday of this week, arriving at 5.00 pm. Our order was not a difficult one, only one starter, mains all round and a couple of puddings, washed down with lime and sodas and Pepsis. Our part of the restaurant was empty apart from another party of three people, although there were a couple of people sitting outside with drinks. I was therefore surprised that it was 6.50 pm when we finally got up to leave.

The food was good, but the service was appallingly slow (it was thirty-five minutes before the one flat bread starter came out) and during our time there we were served by three different people, one of whom told us that the Two Brewers is about to be refurbished and 'made a bit more posh'.

This place has undergone so many make-overs, but its location gives it an edge on its rivals. All it needs is for the proprietors to realise that all their customers want is good food at reasonable prices, served by happy and efficient people. Pay your staff more and keep them on side!

I hope that I will still be able to enjoy a relaxed lunch at The Two Brewers when it does 'go posh' and that the Company don't put the prices up too much to cover the cost of the make over.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrst148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Pleasant stay, rooms very nice, beds fantastic. Waitress service for our evening meal excellent. Housekeeping staff excellent. Only complaint is the rude attitude and most unhelpful female receptionist, who also served breakfast and was the reason why we went elsewhere for breakfast the following morning.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ch0wmein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoodNightInns, Guest Relations Manager at Two Brewers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Dear Ch0wmein,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review, we will be sharing your feedback with our management team to ensure that learnings are taken from your comments, we are pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay and will look to address the only issue you have raised.

Regards
Good Night Inns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We stayed here as we went to a wedding nearby so it was only a quick visit. We were running late so couldn't check in until late that night so they very helpfully left the key out for us. This was all done as they said and we found everything easy to find.

The room smelt funny and was very dingy and the toilet bin hadn't been cleaned out so I was greated with an old sanitary towel when I went to use it - not nice! We paid £79 (not inc breakfast) for the night for the 2 of us. Overall it's a bit tired and could do with a bit of a refurb. I wouldn't stay here again but if you're desperate for somewhere to stay it would be fine. I would just say it's probably somewhere you would expect to pay around £50 for, it's not worth anything more.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tigi69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoodNightInns, Guest Relations Manager at Two Brewers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Dear Tigi69,

Thank you for your review, we appreciate the tame you have take to provide your feedback and this has been shared with our management team to help improve future visits.

Regrads
Good Night Inns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Recently enjoyed a two night stay at the Two Brewers hotel. I booked this hotel due to it's location near to the Warner Brothers Studio Tour and was advised to not to stay in the centre of Watford.

This hotel certainly does have a little charm and character to it. Located across from Chipperfield Common, it makes you feel like you're in a country pub miles from anywhere, although it's only a 10 minute drive off the M25.

The pub part is great! The drinks were cold and fizzy, although the Peroni pump was a little expensive at £4.79 a pint, Stella was a good and more reasonable alternative. Food wasn't bad either especially with their 3 Courses for £12.95 offer.

The service was great, very friendly and helpful.

What lets the place down is ageing decor and tired facilities. Our room was large enough for our purposes but the lighting was dim at best, TV - small and quiet, bathroom - clean but the shower lacked power and there was no extractor so the room steamed up quiet easily.

Having said that I'd happily stay here again if I needed to.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mc_craddock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews