We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Country living”
other travellers have booked this property
Little Quebb Cottages
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Little Quebb Cottages
Cottage Gardens Master bedroom , Old Barn
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Little Quebb Cottages
Cottage Gardens
Master bedroom , Old Barn
Ensuite bathroom, Old Barn
Sitting room, Old Barn
Kitchen, Old Barn
Rare breed Berkshire pigs
Little Quebb farmhouse from the back garden
Little Quebb Farmhouse from the front
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Eardisley, Herefordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stephen W
Woodstock, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Country living”
Reviewed 20 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We all had a fantastic time venturing out to pretty villages, canoeing on the Wye and walking on Hergest ridge. It was a joy to come back to our farmstead and relax in the garden and enjoy the peace. We played board games in the evening and slept well in our beds. The quality of The old barn shines though its bespoke oak windows and flooded us with memories that will never be forgotten, thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2018
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. Its so rewarding to know that our guests love it here just as much as we do.

Hayley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_russt29
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Beautiful and comfortable cottage in a peaceful farm setting”
Reviewed 16 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We stayed in The Granary. We arrived late in the day feeling tired but what a great feeling when we walked inside and found how light, spacious and comfortable this cottage felt. The main bedroom upstairs is huge and both bedrooms have vaulted ceilings with skylights. The whole place is nicely decorated and well furnished. The owner, Hayley, left us in peace most of the time but was always quick to respond and very helpful and generous when we needed anything. We had a great time and would definitely go back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review. The Granary is my favourite cottage also. It would be lovely to have you visit again.
Hayley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viv V
2 reviews
“Quiet Country Corner of England”
Reviewed 12 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We stayed at The Granary with our two dogs whilst attending a wedding at nearly Almeley. Hayley was the perfect host. Nothing too much trouble and so helpful and friendly. The cottage was fully equipped and such a tranquil location. Will be returning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2018
Thank you so much for a lovely review. Look forward to seeing you again.

Hayley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DT-290820...
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely place but just needed some love”
Reviewed 13 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The location is lovely and the hosts seemed nice. First impressions when walking through the door are great. The house has a lovely homely feel and is warm and cozy. However, it just needed a good clean and some love. For me when staying somewhere it's the little things such as laid fire but no matches, curtains hanging off the rails in places, mould and torn net curtains in the bathroom and torn bedding showing discoloured duvets and pillows underneath. The kitchen equipment seems like things from the owners house that get moved out to the rentals when they buy new ones - more than one of some things like measuring cups but other things lacking. It felt like a student kitchen which isn't ideal when you are renting a self catering specifically for that reason. There was just junk left around the place like empty bottles of white vinegar in the kitchen, old food from previous renters, old discoloured duvet in the wardrobe and broken or unused box top sets/DVD players in the cupboards. It wouldn't take much to correct the issues just a little bit of time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2018
Thank you for your review. We are concerned to hear that you have some issues about the cottage. We would like to comment on each point raised.
We employ a professional cleaner who thoroughly cleans the cottage after each change of guest and will make them aware of your comments. Sorry that the matches were not to hand, but there are spares in the hall table which obviously you would not be aware of. There were new curtains fitted throughout September 2017. On inspection a window does require extra rings that will be addressed. Also the net curtain has stitching that has come undone in the top right corner that will be replaced. Duvets and pillows are replaced annually and bedding is supplied and changed by a professional laundry service on each change of guest. What appears to be torn top corners of the duvet cover are openings for ease of changing. The kitchen had a new 5 ring range cooker in spring 2017 and all utensils and dinnerware have been purchased for the Old Barn cottage. Some condiments have been left by other guests which have remained with the intention that future guests might find then useful, no fresh foods are left in the cottage. The cot duvet in the wardrobe was inadvertently left by a previous guest that we were unaware of and has now been removed. The DVD player in the cupboard is a spare which has been PAT tested by an electrician. We take all reviews seriously and act on comments to ensure that our 5 star rating is maintained.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard-d...
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 28 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful barn converted into high quality holiday accommodation, plenty of room to relax and a garden at the rear for sunny days, for those visiting in warmer months.
Very DOG FRIENDLY and Hayley despite being busy with lambing on the farm was very welcoming and helpful.
Easy access to Hereford and other places of interest locally, but tranquil and relaxed.
Well equipped kitchen, excellent shower, a bath for those who want to soak away the aches of a hike and comfortable beds to sleep in via 2 main bedrooms and a 3rd sleeping area by the landing. Ample parking spaces for several cars.
Large log burner and comfortable sofas in the main room, with a proper dining table to share a meal upon or for those working away complete your admin tasks, also BROADBAND so a home from home.
You can get a MOBILE phone signal here, can be patchy on 4G, but text and calls possible.
Thoroughly recommend staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2018
Thank you so much for your very kind review. It makes our efforts all worth while. We try our best to ensure guests are warm and comfortable.
Hayley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tjr102
Hereford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Booked The Old Barn 3 times!”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I booked The Old Barn at Little Quebb during November 2016 and then again in January and February 2017 for a total of 8 weeks.
In all my dealings with Hayley and Rob they were charming, helpful and accommodating.

My elderly mother who stayed there had difficulty climbing any stairs and at their own expense Hayley and Rob fitted an extra stair rail. They were also more than happy to allow the heating to remain on constant during those winter months day AND night. I also made a mistake on one of the payments and Hayley and Rob could not have been more understanding.

The Old Barn is tastefully and comfortably furnished and is full of character and charm. It is an ideal location for neighbouring towns and beautiful countryside. It is a lovely cottage and I would book it again without hesitation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simonevan...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“We had a lovely time”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed in the Granary with our 2 young children, and we really loved the building, The rooms are big and airy, and it is very very comfortable. We had a huge and comfortable bed, with lovely crisp linen and feather quilts.
Hayley took our kids around to meet all the animals on the Saturday morning, this was a real highlight, and they are still talking about it even though we've been home for a week.
I went for a little run as well, the views over the Wales are stunning, and there were plenty of of trails to choose from (great to have the OS map framed on the landing: you can plan an plot your walks from that).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing