We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“A great place in a wonderful location with...”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other traveller has booked this property
Bleu Gris bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bleu Gris bedroom
Views from our restaurant onto the Cottages The swimming Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
21 reviews
Bleu Gris bedroom
Views from our restaurant onto the Cottages
The swimming Pool
Bleu Gris Lounge
Bleu Gris bathroom
Bedroom
Our restaurant Toi et Moi
Souffle Framboise
Duo of Lamb
Scallops and chorizzo
Our restaurant terrace looking onto the cottages
Bleu Gris's new Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ewyas Harold, Herefordshire, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
EdwardCha...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great place in a wonderful location with awesome food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in March 2014

My wife and I spend a week in Blue Gris in March. The accommodation was very comfortable and perfect for what we wanted for a week spent walking and exploring the area. Cedric and Dawn are wonderful hosts and the restaurant is simply fabulous.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter C
1 review
“A simply superb restaurant with lovely accomodation in a beautiful part of England”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This is the first visit we have made to Holling Grange and it was a marvellous long weekend. The apartment was lovely, beautifully decorated extremely comfortable and immaculately clean. The restaurant and food were superb and the attention to detail was faultless.We can thoroughly recommend Holling Grange.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The friendliness and professionalism of Dawn and Cedric
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aston03
Stevenage
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Our secret is out!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014 for a stay in June 2013

Absolutely unique! There is no place on earth quite like Holling Grange - where else could you find such beautiful scenery, wonderful accommodation, an on-site restaurant offering THE MOST sumptuous food, a shop packed full of fascinating things, on-hand high level gastronomic and gardening expertise and, to cap it all, a welcome like none other? Cedric and Dawn are warm-hearted, talented and very generous hosts and, having stayed in Blue-Gris over the last four years, we have no hesitation in recommending this. We look forward to our fifth visit during 2014.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Everything - a truly unique experience.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2014
Merci beaucoup!
we are so pleased you love it here. We too look forward to welcome you again.
Warmest wishes
Cedric et Dawn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Highw...
Burford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Place and Exceptional Hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We spent four nights here recently, and the 'Bleu Gris' couldn't have been a more perfect choice for us. The Cottage was beautifully decorated and had everything you needed, and the location was great with lots of beautiful countryside on the doorstep to explore. The views from the cottage patio are beautiful and I can imagine even more spectacular in the spring/summer when all the flowers have bloomed. The owners Cedric and Dawn could not have been more hospitable, checking in on us throughout our stay, whilst not being intrusive but ensuring we had everything we need. And we were lucky enough to have dinner with the hosts as well. Cedric is an outstanding Chef, the food was wonderful, and the company was too. We are very much looking forward to staying again in the summer and sampling the restaurant (remembering to book well in advance!).

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The food, yum!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2014
Bonjour,

Thank you very much to you both.
We trully enjoyed having you here and wish you the very best on your new arrival.
Kindest wishes
Cedric et Dawn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014 for a stay in September 2013
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Jan 2014
Merci Beaucoup,
we so look forward to welcome you again. Kindest wishes for 2014.
A bientot. Cedric et Dawn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2011 for a stay in November 2010
4 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HenkJM
Heerhugowaard, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2011 for a stay in May 2011

What a warm welcome and how beautiful the cottages became under new ownership! Cedric and Dawn did a marvelllous job, changing the cottages to their liking (and ours). Everything was spotless at arrival and we received the "grand tour" to see what was changed by these fantastic hosts. We enjoyed a spectacular dinner on Sunday and Wednesday, with everything in a superb balance: atmosphere, ambiance, food, wine and company were terrific and worth every penny. Dawn and Cedric both master the art of making guests feel at home and within their comfort zone. It was a pitty we only booked for one week. We will certainly be back to enjoy more of this brilliance!

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2011
Merci, merci, merci.....it was a joy to have you and you make all our efforts worth while. A bientot. Cedric et Dawn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Make Enquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an enquiry to the owner using the above make enquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing