We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All round excellence”

Graffiti Restaurant
Ranked #18 of 78 Restaurants in Harpenden
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$29
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Caddington, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“All round excellence”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We decided we wanted to eat Italian so we chose Graffiti.
So glad we did and will do again
The food was delicious and perfect service with a smile.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    23
    9
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Very tasty Dinner with friends”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Had a super dinner in Graffiti which I have not visited for some reason in a while but I was not disappointed. The wine was good, the food piping hot and the decor is lovely now it has been redecorated. I was slightly disappointed that the fish tank has gone as I loved looking into that.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michi099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Superb Italian food, my favourite Harpenden restaurant”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This is the second time we have eaten at Graffiti recently. Both meals have been excellent and in fact we returned for more of the spaghetti frutti di mare. I can also endorse the amaretto ice cream wholeheartedly. The welcome, the food, wine, service, atmosphere - it was all good. Thanks.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mingalaba11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Been eating here for a while now.”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We've been eating here for a number of years now at this independent family restaurant. Each time it has been an enjoyable experience with fresh, beautifully cooked meals and friendly service.
The chef clearly knows his Italian food and it's a great place for families as well as couples.
As other reviewers have commented, you can draw on the tables with the crayons - though I think they draw the line at setting up an easel and using oils to capture the landscape of Station Road in the rain.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This is a small Italian restaurant where you can draw on the table cloth with wax crayons. Great fun for children and adults. The service is excellent as is the choice of food. The pasta dishes are definitely some of the best ever. Well worth a visit.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Graffiti Restaurant also viewed

Harpenden, Hertfordshire
 
Harpenden, Hertfordshire
Harpenden, Hertfordshire
 

Been to Graffiti Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing