We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food at its best”
Review of Silver Palate

Silver Palate
Ranked #6 of 93 Restaurants in Harpenden
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

Its the food that makes this place, fresh vibrant medditeran dishes! Service could do with polishing up a bit and it would defo be a 5*
Worth a visit.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Poddymcguirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

Visited Harps and came across this place tucked up down a side street. I was drawn to it due to the menu - lots of pitta, olives, meze options.

Staff could have been a little more friendly/helpful but overall it was a good experience with good food.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank kanddhanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

I enjoy the coffee at the Silver Palate. It is one of my favorite spots. I really like their lunch menu as well. Lots of variety. I really enjoy their panini sandwiches.
The staff is friendly and accommodating.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

Have been to the Silver Palate many times but the menu hasn’t changed in over 2 years so probably needs a “spring clean” and change.
No clear Vegan options - every “veggie” dish seemed to have cheese in.
Service average too.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank ClaireMC69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

We'd been walking around Harpenden looking in the little shops and were fancying a cuppa and a bite to eat. So many coffee shops seem to be on the high street and we wanted somewhere away from the traffic.

Found this little gem and settled down for a coffee, tea and panini.

Coffee lovely, food delicious. Clean cafe nicely decorated, friendly staff. Would come back again...

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank helened838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Silver Palate also viewed

Harpenden, Hertfordshire
Harpenden, Hertfordshire
 
Harpenden, Hertfordshire
Harpenden, Hertfordshire
 
Harpenden, Hertfordshire
Harpenden, Hertfordshire
 

Been to Silver Palate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing