We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good take aways, cheerful staff”

Pinarz Of Harpenden
Ranked #39 of 93 Restaurants in Harpenden
Price range: US$1 - US$13
Cuisines: Turkish
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Almost feels like you are not having a take away and that the food is good for you! Very flexible with what you want, the chicken kebab in a wrap is great

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank bigbirdLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Rushed in here for chips and pita before a gig at the local hall. Staff couldn’t have been more friendly or welcoming and food was dispatched quickly despite being cooked fresh. Highly recommended for a quick bite to eat.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Bellylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Very bland set of chicken kebabs and fried chicken. Token quarter of a tomato and slice of cucumber to apparently decorate the raw onion. Shame there was no lettuce. In the salad.
Pretty dreadful

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank KDM65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

I like a decent Kebab and had a regular place in St A where I lived . Before I moved I would frequent it often but as its in the City Centre its sometimes too much hassle to head there.

I always get 3 skewers, one of lamb shish, chicken shish and kofte. That is my measuring stick for decent kebab.

I have tried Redbourn and Markyate and Luton and had some fairly average efforts .

Pinarz in Harpenden did really well. Not quite up to North London "Okakbasi" grills but still good.

Best point: Chicken Shish

Worst point: Chips were kind of the cheapest and oil had a used taste .

Will go back ..

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank filmlocationhound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

Probably eat 3/4 times a month, but never left a review!

Best shish kebabs in town, happy to deliver and always seem to turn up in good order.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Meh_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pinarz Of Harpenden also viewed

 
Harpenden, Hertfordshire
Harpenden, Hertfordshire
 
Harpenden, Hertfordshire
Harpenden, Hertfordshire
 

Been to Pinarz Of Harpenden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing