We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favourite Chinese in Harpenden!”
Review of Chef Peking

Chef Peking
Ranked #1 of 78 Restaurants in Harpenden
Price range: US$25 - US$50
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Hertfordshires finest Chinese restaurant, enjoying award winning accolades and multi repeat diners. Our Sunday buffet is often fully booked and a legendary family dining experience. Our produce is delivered 3 times a week and cooked fresh to order for every guest for every course. We are open 7 days a week for lunch and dinner.
Reviewed 11 September 2020

We’ve been coming here for years as a family and every time we love it!! Staff are so friendly and always treat us well and the food is super good! Definitely worth a visit, super yummy and not overpriced! :)

Date of visit: August 2020
3  Thank hollyadams8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (558)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 101 of 558 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2020

welcome from the moment you entered to when you left, and we were last. Food was the best Chinese i have had since i don,t know when. Courtesy of staff could not be faulted and we sat and chatted to the owner at the end of our meal and she as all ways was very curtious and friendly and, like a lot more people ,finding it hard to survive with this corona virus but still offering 100% service. Good Luck to her,we will visit again and again.

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank tenchman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 September 2020

Due to the virus situation the Sunday Buffet now has to be served to you at your table. Plenty of dishes to choose from and food was delicious and excellent value for money. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Have lived in St Albans for many years but have never visited this restaurant before - however I look forward to visiting again in the very near future.

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank 248BarbaraB248
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 September 2020

Super friendly staff and owner Rachel in particular. Food is always good - great for eat in and take away.

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank K7045DXmarkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 September 2020

You could get take away but nothing beats the hot fresh food and the charming atmosphere. EXCELLENT Fun

Date of visit: September 2020
4  Thank Spidersean124
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomAmber, Marketing at Chef Peking, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2020

Hey Sean, guess what .... you're great fun too.! It was great to see you, thank you for coming, I agree - having our Guests dine in and enjoy their time slowly with us is so much better and we get a chance to get to know everyone. Come back soon, we will still be charming.!

Very best wishes,
Rachael.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chef Peking also viewed

Wheathampstead, St. Albans
 
Wheathampstead, St. Albans
 

Been to Chef Peking? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.