We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best coffee brand, great staff”
Review of Caffe Nero

Caffe Nero
Ranked #3 of 7 Coffee & Tea in Harpenden
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I like Caffè Nero and this is a great example. Quits small it’s alwats busy which adds to the atmosphere. The clientele varies by time of day with young mums, dog walkers, cyclists all seemingly knowing there time. The staff are great, know the regulars, are quick to serve and take every opportunity to keep the place clean. Missing the 5th star only because I would like more comfy seating

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2018 via mobile

I am regular with my husband for our Large Americano's with hot skimmed milk. Baristas very friendly and pleasant ambiance. Dog friendly and very laid back atmosphere. Like sitting in and outside. Lovely coffee and as we take our own cups, we get an extra stamps for the loyalty card. If you use the App, you sometimes get extra stamps.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 658Sarahh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

Come here a lot. Staff are always friendly and helpful.
Nice atmosphere. But it is always busy. Nice drinks

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Yasmin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Called in here for a quick coffee. Staff were friendly and helpful. Quite a few customers sitting inside and out. Toilet facilities very clean. Good quality coffee. A nice touch is the free jugs of iced water.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank JamesK1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

Standard Cafe Nero. Coffee great service very good and attentive. Sandwich heated and promptly delivered to the table. Only disappointment was no bacon and egg sandwich

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank matthew1400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caffe Nero also viewed

Harpenden, Hertfordshire
Harpenden, Hertfordshire
 
Harpenden, Hertfordshire
 
Harpenden, Hertfordshire
 

Been to Caffe Nero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing