We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad...but wouldn't stay here again”
Review of Ramada Hatfield

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ramada Hatfield
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Hatfield
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed here with our guests the night of our wedding. Our room was the main bridal suite, which was very spacious and clean, if not a little dated. Huge bath tub and a great jet shower which was fab. The room itself wasn't very comfortable to sleep in, not enough pillows for the bed (and no spares in the wardrobe) and the room was boiling hot! (And this was on a cold night in October) So not a good nights sleep. Our guests complained that their rooms were also very warm, and there seemed to be a problem with the hot water in all of our guests rooms (a note was sellotaped to the shower saying that it will take at least 10 mins for hot water) We also had a guest with a blocked toilet, and they were told nothing could be done about it.

Breakfast the next morning was really lovely. You could have as much as you wanted and the quality was very good. All in all, a mixed bag, but for the price we paid...I expected much more.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you for your 3 star review. I am pleased to read you found the bridal suite clean and spacious and enjoyed the bath for two and japanese shower jets. I am also pleased to read you enjoyed breakfast.
Additional pillows are available on request however I will get some extra pillows put in this particular room.
I am sorry you found the bedrooms hot. The bedrooms all have radiators which are fully controllable by the guest. My housekeeping should turn the heating controls down when servicing a bedroom so incoming guests do not come into a sauna; I will check they are definately doing this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,071)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

759 - 765 of 1,071 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank luvtoflydubai
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The hotel and staff at the Ramada was excellent, the breakfast was varied and well presented. In all we enjoyed a very nice few days away. The only problem was it was difficult to work the shower but apart from that our stay was great and I would highly recomment this Hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Pat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thank you for your 4 star review. It is heartening to hear that my excellent team contributed to you having such a great, enjoyable stay! Thank you for your recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Joan L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Tim J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hatfield
1.0 mi away
Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Hatfield Central
0.2 mi away
Beales Hatfield Hotel
Beales Hatfield Hotel
#1 of 6 in Hatfield
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express St. Albans - M25, Jct. 22
2.7 mi away
Best Western Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel
Best Western Welwyn Garden City ...
#3 of 5 in Welwyn Garden City
511 reviews
4.0 mi away
Sopwell House
Sopwell House
#3 of 10 in St Albans
2,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hatfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hatfield

Address: St. Albans Road West, Hatfield AL10 9RH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Hatfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Hatfield
Price Range: £59 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Hatfield 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Hatfield is a great location for both business and leisure guests. Situated within easy reach of the A1M, M25, London and only 14 miles from London Luton airport. It is within a short drive of attractions including Knebworth House, Hatfield House, Warner Brothers The Making of Harry Potter Studio Tour and the Roman town of St Albans, it is also ideally located opposite the Galleria outlet shopping centre. The hotel offers a contemporary bar/restaurant as well as flexible meeting and event facilities. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel. Free car parking is available on site for all guests and residents can enjoy complimentary use of the gym & swimming pool at Hertfordshire Sports Village, just a few moments walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, LateRooms, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Hatfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hatfield Hotel Hatfield
Hatfield Ramada
Ramada Hatfield Hertfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing